Voters in North Herts will go to the ballot box on Thursday, May 2, as the council holds an all-out election.

District councillors have been elected one-third at a time in most elections since 1980 – with North Herts Council polls in three out of every four years.

But the authority has ditched this "thirds" system.

Candidates for each of the wards in North Herts have been announced.

Two seats are up for election in Knebworth ward, and a further two for Codicote and Kimpton.

The candidates are as follows:


  • Paul Balbi – Labour
  • Jamie Crofts – Conservative
  • Jan Gosling – Labour
  • Davina Malcolm – Green
  • Mohammad Miah – Conservative
  • Lisa Nash – Liberal Democrat
  • Paul Ward – Liberal Democrat

Codicote and Kimpton

  • Davina Anderson – Labour
  • Amy Finch – Liberal Democrat
  • Mark Lenthall – Labour
  • Ralph Muncer – Conservative
  • Marilyn Parkin – Liberal Democrat
  • Steven Patmore – Conservative