With just under nine weeks to go until Classic Ibiza returns to Hatfield House, concert organisers have revealed the tracks being performed on the night by the 32-piece Urban Soul Orchestra.

This year’s concert in Hatfield Park on Saturday, August 19 includes 15 completely new orchestrations, starred below, in a set of over 40 Balearic-infused classics – the show’s biggest yet.

Classic Ibiza’s Lisa Ward said: “Having heard the new tracks being performed by USO, this year’s Classic Ibiza is going to blow people away.

"Stephen Hussey’s orchestrations and our incredibly talented musicians are on another level.”

The Hertfordshire concert starts at 5pm with a new Chill-Out DJ Set.

Former Pacha Ibiza resident, DJ Jose Luis then takes control of the decks for his Latin House Set, which for the first time includes a live jamming session with members of USO.




Welwyn Hatfield Times: The laser and light show at the Classic Ibiza concert.The laser and light show at the Classic Ibiza concert. (Image: David Evans)

Next up, USO and DJ Goldierocks take centre stage for the Sundowner Set, performing the following iconic tracks:

  • Poppiholla* (Chicane)
  • Inner City Life* (Goldie)
  • Touch Me (Rui Da Silva)
  • Rhythm of The Night (Corona)
  • What Is Love* (Haddaway)
  • Turn Around (Phats and Small)
  • The Man With The Red Face* (Laurent Garnier)
  • For An Angel (Paul van Dyke)
  • Blind Faith (Chase & Status)
  • Sun Is Shining (Bob Marley vs. Funkstar De Luxe)
  • Red Alert (Basement Jaxx)
  • Blackwater (Octave One)
  • Sky (Sonique)
  • Theme from S’Express* (S’Express).

USO then take a break during Goldierocks’ Deep House DJ Set, a mix of classic and brand-new Ibiza anthems.

They are then reunited on stage for the closing Dance Set, packed with these house anthems and accompanied by a laser and light show:

  • Yeke Yeke (Hardfloor Mix)* (Mory Kante)
  • Pump Up The Jam* (Technotronic)
  • Everybody’s Free (Rozalla)
  • Let Me Be Your Fantasy (Baby D)
  • Castles in the Sky (Ian van Dahl)
  • Better Off Alone (Alice Deejay)
  • ResuRection (PPK)
  • Seven Days and One Week (BBE)
  • Sandstorm (Darude)
  • Adagio for Strings (Tiësto)
  • We Come 1* (Faithless)
  • God Is a DJ (Faithless)
  • Insomnia (Faithless)
  • (I Wanna Give You) Devotion (Nomad)
  • Push The Feeling On (Nightcrawlers)
  • Dreamer (Livin’ Joy)
  • Toca’s Miracle (Fragma)
  • Waiting All Night (Rudimental)
  • Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)* (C&C Music Factory)
  • King Of My Castle* (Wamdue Project)
  • Need You 100%* (Duke Dumont)
  • On A Ragga Tip* (SL2)
  • Silence* (Delerium, Tiësto)
  • Heaven* (DJ Sammy)
  • Summer (Calvin Harris)
  • Freed From Desire* (Gala).

The concert ends at 10.30pm after an encore.

Commenting on this year’s Classic Ibiza set list, USO’s Stephen Hussey said: “Yeke Yeke by Mory Kante is a definite standout for me. He was from Guinea, so we had help learning the lyrics from Lucy Duran, professor of music at the School of Oriental and African Studies.

"I feel great affinity with the three worlds of music represented in our version – African, house and orchestral. I guess it encapsulates three very important things to me – my heritage, my education and my party side.”

Tickets are going fast for Classic Ibiza at Hatfield House.

The concert is proud to support Herts Young Homeless.

Parking is free and there are no booking fees. Bring your own picnic or visit the on-site street-food vendors and San Miguel Bar.

Visit classicibiza.co.uk to book tickets for Classic Ibiza 2023, an orchestral celebration of the very best in 'Stately House Music'.



Get more stories like this delivered to your inbox every week by signing up to the Welwyn Hatfield Times In Brief newsletter.