Sainsbury's Christmas and New Year's shopping opening hours

The Sainsbury's London Colney Superstore

The Sainsbury's London Colney Superstore - Credit: Alan Davies

Here are the Christmas 2021 and New Year’s shopping opening hours for Sainsbury's.

Sainsbury's in Welwyn Garden City.

Sainsbury's in Welwyn Garden City. - Credit: Archant

Want to know when supermarket chain Sainsbury's will be open and closed this Christmas?

Sainsbury's stores will be closed on December 25 - Christmas Day.

 
SAINSBURY'S CHRISTMAS 2021 OPENING TIMES

Here are the festive shopping times for the Sainsbury's stores in Welwyn Garden City, London Colney and Potters Bar, Hertfordshire. 


Sainsbury's, Welwyn Garden City Superstore
Church Road, Welwyn Garden City.
Seasonal opening hours:

  • Monday, December 20: 6am - 11pm 
  • Tuesday, December 21: 6am - 11pm 
  • Wednesday, December 22: 6am - 11pm
  • Thursday, December 23: 6am - 11pm 
  • Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve: 6am - 7pm 
  • Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day: CLOSED 
  • Sunday, December 26 – Boxing Day: CLOSED
  • Bank Holiday Monday, December 27: 8am - 8pm 
  • Bank Holiday Tuesday, December 28: 8am - 8pm 
  • Wednesday, December 29: 7am - 10pm 
  • Thursday, December 30: 7am - 10pm 
  • Friday, December 31 – New Year's Eve: 7am - 7pm
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year's Day: 8am - 8pm 
  • Sunday, January 2: 11am - 5pm
  • Bank Holiday Monday, January 3: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, January 4: 7am - 10pm
  • Wednesday, January 5: 7am - 10pm.


Sainsbury's London Colney 
Colney Fields Shopping Park, London Colney. 
Seasonal opening and closing times:

Most Read

  • Monday, December 20: 6am - 11pm 
  • Tuesday, December 21: 6am - 11pm
  • Wednesday, December 22: 6am - 11pm
  • Thursday, December 23: 6am - 11pm 
  • Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve: 6am - 7pm 
  • Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day: CLOSED 
  • Sunday, December 26 – Boxing Day: CLOSED
  • Bank Holiday Monday, December 27: 8am - 8pm 
  • Bank Holiday Tuesday, December 28: 8am - 8pm 
  • Wednesday, December 29: 7am - 10pm 
  • Thursday, December 30: 7am - 10pm 
  • Friday, December 31 – New Year's Eve: 7am - 7pm
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year's Day: 8am - 8pm 
  • Sunday, January 2: 11am - 5pm
  • Bank Holiday Monday, January 3: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, January 4: 7am - 10pm
  • Wednesday, January 5: 7am - 10pm.

  

Sainsbury's, Potters Bar Superstore
7-8 Sainsbury Centre, Darkes Lane, Potters Bar. 
Christmas and New Year opening and closing times:

  • Monday, December 20: 6am - 10pm 
  • Tuesday, December 21: 6am - 10pm
  • Wednesday, December 22: 6am - 10pm
  • Thursday, December 23: 6am - 10pm 
  • Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve: 6am - 7pm 
  • Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day: CLOSED 
  • Sunday, December 26 – Boxing Day: CLOSED
  • Bank Holiday, Monday, December 27: 8am - 8pm 
  • Bank Holiday, Tuesday, December 28: 8am - 8pm 
  • Wednesday, December 29: 7am - 8pm 
  • Thursday, December 30: 7am - 8pm 
  • Friday, December 31 – New Year's Eve: 7am - 7pm
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year's Day: 8am - 8pm 
  • Sunday, January 2: 10am - 4pm
  • Bank Holiday Monday, January 3: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, January 4: 7am - 8am.
  • Wednesday, January 5: 7am - 8am.

Not the Sainsbury's store you're looking for? Use the Sainsbury's store locator to find your local store.