Asda Christmas and New Year's holiday shopping opening hours

ASDA Hatfield will be closed on Christmas Day but will be open on Boxing Day.

ASDA Hatfield will be closed on Christmas Day but will be open on Boxing Day. - Credit: Alan Davies

Here are the Christmas 2021 and New Year’s shopping opening hours for Asda.

The ASDA supermarket in Hatfield town centre. Picture: Alan Davies

The ASDA store in Hatfield town centre. - Credit: Alan Davies

Want to know when supermarket chain Asda will be open and closed this Christmas?

Asda stores will be closed on December 25, Christmas Day.

Stores will also close earlier than normal on Christmas Eve but will be open on Boxing Day.

 
ASDA CHRISTMAS 2021 OPENING TIMES

Here are the festive shopping times for the Asda stores in Hatfield and Stevenage, Hertfordshire. 


Asda Hatfield Superstore 
98 Town Centre, Hatfield. 
Festive opening hours:

  • Monday, December 20: 6am - 12am 
  • Tuesday, December 21: 6am - 12am 
  • Wednesday, December 22: 6am - midnight 
  • Thursday, December 23: 6am - midnight 
  • Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve: 6am - 7pm 
  • Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day: CLOSED 
  • Sunday, December 26 – Boxing Day: 10am - 4pm. 
  • Monday, December 27: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, December 28: 8am - 8pm 
  • Wednesday, December 29: 8am - 10pm 
  • Thursday, December 30: 8am - 10pm 
  • Friday, December 31 – New Year's Eve: 8am - 7pm
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year's Day: 10am - 5pm 
  • Sunday, January 2: 10am - 4pm
  • Monday, January 3: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, January 4: 8am - 10pm.

Most Read


 
Asda Stevenage Supercentre 
Monkswood Way, Stevenage. 
Holiday opening and closing times:

  • Monday, December 20: 7am - 12am 
  • Tuesday, December 21: Open 24 hours
  • Wednesday, December 22: Open 24 hours
  • Thursday, December 23: Open 24 hours 
  • Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve: 12am - 7pm 
  • Saturday, December 25 – Christmas Day: CLOSED 
  • Sunday, December 26 – Boxing Day: 10am - 4pm 
  • Monday, December 27: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, December 28: 8am - 8pm 
  • Wednesday, December 29: 6am - 12am 
  • Thursday, December 30: Open 24 hours 
  • Friday, December 31 – New Year's Eve: 12am - 7pm
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year's Day: 10am - 5pm 
  • Sunday, January 2: 10am - 4pm
  • Monday, January 3: 8am - 8pm 
  • Tuesday, January 4: 6am - 12am.

Not the Asda store you're looking for? Use the Asda store locator to find your local store.