Tuesday, December 4, 2018

It was a great day for Phoenix as both their teams progressed to the next round of their respective Herts Advertiser Sunday League cup competitions.

Read more
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

There were joyous scenes at White Horse Lane as Royston Rangers Res picked up their first win of their Herts Ad Sunday League Division Three season against Brookmans Park A.

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Skew Bridge’s vice-like grip of the Herts County Sunday Cup was finally loosened after five years of dominance.

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

It’s not often you score four in a season but Curtis Warner of Hatfield Seniors has managed that twice already this season.

Read more
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

The majority of Welwyn Wheelers enjoyed a trip to the zoo on Sunday as Whipsnade hosted round eight of the Central Cyclo-cross League.

Read more
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Herts Ad Sunday League Premier Division champions Skew Bridge had a rollercoaster ride of emotions as they were held to a 0-0 draw by Blackberry Jacks.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Brookmans Park Res put in a brilliant team performance as they smashed Phoenix Res 6-0 in Division Two of the Herts Ad Sunday League.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

One of the Herts Ad Sunday League’s oldest and most successful clubs have called time on their proud history.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

AFC Rangers’ perfect start to the season in the Herts Ad Sunday League Premier Division is over after Skew Bridge Rothamsted picked up a 4-2 win.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

AFC Rangers and Skew Bridge served up a treat for the watching fans with a nine-goal thriller in the Herts Ad Sunday League Premier Division.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

Spencer Clarke-Mardel was the day’s top scorer as he bagged six in AFC London Road’s comprehensive 9-1 win over Tansley Reserves in Herts Advertiser Sunday League League Division Two.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Brookmans Park ended a long run without a win over NBOB with a fine 2-1 win in the Herts Advertiser Sunday League Premier Division.

Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

The Herts Advertiser Sunday Football League celebrated the winners for 2017-2018 at their annual presentation evening and AGM.

Read more
Thursday, May 31, 2018

The Herts Advertiser Sunday Football League came to an end for this season with Tansley securing the Division Three title thanks to a 4-0 win over AFC Mymms.

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

A footballing stalwart has finally hung up his boots after more than 1,000 games in senior football.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

AFC Rangers finished off a strong season with a 3-0 victory over Blackberry Jacks handing them the Herts Advertiser Knockout Cup.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Clarence Park was the venue for two of the Herts Advertiser Sunday League’s cup finals – with BWSC and Tansley claiming the honours in the Junior Cup and Intermediate Cup respectively.

Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Six different players were on target as Oaks smashed nine past Marshalswick Rovers in Division Three of the Herts Advertiser Sunday League.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A penalty shoot-out was needed before BWSC won through to the final of the Herts Ad Junior Cup with victory over CHL.

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Pinewood are through to their first ever final after a 3-1 win over Snug Bar in the Herts Ad Intermediate Cup.

Read more
Monday, April 9, 2018

Six teams took to the court for an afternoon of tough netball competition.

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Skew Bridge claimed their fifth successive Herts Sunday Senior Cup in their sixth successive appearance with a 2-1 win over Flaunden – although they didn’t have it all their way.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Hopes of the Herts Advertiser Sunday League being represented in all three county finals were dashed on Sunday with three defeats.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

High-scoring players and teams dominated the latest round of fixtures in the Herts Advertiser Sunday League.

Read more
Thursday, February 15, 2018

AFC Rangers remain unbeaten in Herts Advertiser Sunday League Premier Division after beating Queens Head Sandridge 3-2 in an exciting and highly competitive game.

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

The Herts Advertiser Sunday League has a club represented in all three County Cup semi-finals.

Read more
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

A bonus-point 25-17 win over Hitchin saw Datchworth leap up to eighth in the London North West Three table and slightly ease their relegation fears.

Read more
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

AFC Rangers are through to the semi-final of the Herts Sunday Cup with a superb 3-2 away win against AFC Finchley.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy