Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Three stripy tiger cubs, who were born two years ago today, were given a giant block of frozen blood and water along with a hand-crafted birthday sign at their home at Whipsnade Zoo.

Read more
Thursday, June 11, 2020

Whipsnade Zoo will re-open on Monday after the government eased the lockdown rules.

Read more
Monday, April 6, 2020

The number of people arrested for human exploitation and slavery across Hertfordshire has doubled in the last four years.

Read more
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Offenders will be dealt with firmly if they do not follow Boris Johnson’s lockdown orders, Herts police have confirmed.

Read more
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Police are appealing for help after a serious collision in Tewin yesterday evening.

Read more
Monday, March 9, 2020

Hertfordshire police want to remind the public not to use their phones while driving after over 500 people were caught in the county last year.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

There are delays this morning in Potters Bar, after a road accident.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

As part of National Eating Disorders Awareness week (March 2-8), Hertfordshire residents are invited to a drop-in about eating disorder services in the county.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

The majority of Hertfordshire familes have been given their secondary school of choice.

Read more
Monday, March 2, 2020

A Harpenden surgery at the centre of the district’s first case of coronavirus has been praised for its speedy response.

Read more
Coronavirus
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Young people across Hertfordshire heard about the life-changing consequences of being involved in a gang earlier this month.

Read more
Saturday, February 1, 2020

A further £1 million is being dedicated to the health and wellbeing of Hertfordshire residents.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

A train has derailed at Hitchin causing major disruptions this morning.

Read more
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

There are long delays on Welwyn Garden City A1000 this morning due to roadworks.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place for Hertfordshire this morning.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

A blessing service for all creatures great and small is being held at a church in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Saturday, November 9, 2019

A pre-planned raid by teenagers in The Howard Centre has been attempted this afternoon.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

A teenage boy has been stabbed in Hatfield town centre today.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

All train lines are currently blocked between Hitchin and Royston this morning due to a electricity supply failure.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Drug and alcohol services across Herts have joined forces with the county council in a bid to help more people through a joined-up approach.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

There are massive delays on the trains in and out of London with disruption expected until this afternoon.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

A Blue Badge holder has been asked for proof of her disability to renew her disabled bus pass.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

The Met Office have issued a yellow weather warning for today.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

The organiser of a Welwyn Garden City garage sale says she is delighted with the success of this year’s event.

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

A man was arrested this morning in Welwyn Garden City for allegedly carrying a knife.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

The new headteacher of a Potters Bar school is hoping to raise standards further after it was taken out of special measures by Ofsted earlier this year.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

There are delays on trains this morning which could affect your journey.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

A series of charity garage sales are taking place this weekend in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

A Hertfordshire-based hygiene bank is calling for support so it can expand across the county after launching to great success in West Herts.

Read more
Sunday, August 25, 2019

A murder investigation has opened after a woman died in Welwyn Garden City yesterday.

Read more
Welwyn Garden City

Most read stories