Thu, 14:29

A village pre-school has been awarded a council grant to help children enjoy outdoor play in rainy weather.

Read more
Tue, 09:53

Traffic remains slow on the M25 clockwise this morning after an earlier crash between the junctions for London Colney and the A1(M).

Read more
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

M25 traffic is queueing in both directions this morning after a collision on the Junction 23 roundabout for South Mimms.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Hertfordshire commuters were hit by the latest rail fare price hike this morning, with Govia Thameslink trains costing 2.7 per cent more in 2020.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Train lines are partially blocked after a person was hit by a train between Finsbury Park and Alexandra Palace this afternoon.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

Govia Thameslink Railway is now the most punctual major rail operator based on the latest statistics - but one in four trains are still late.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

Student chefs at North Hertfordshire College have won a coveted place in a national cooking finals for the third year running.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

The people have spoken. After seeing off the challenge from Holly Chilloughby and Usain Salt, the Welwyn Hatfield Times can today announce that Salty McSaltface will be etched on to the side of our gritter in 2020.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

Great Northern and Thameslink services are severely disrupted this afternoon following damage to overheard wires at Finsbury Park.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

Following last week's announcement that rail fares are set to rise by an average of 2.7 per cent in January, this paper has looked at how party pledges could affect commuters in 2020.

Read more
General Election 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Today, we go to the polls. The campaign trail is over, leaflets have been reduced to cinders on the log fire, the closest winter election in living memory is drawing to a close - it is time to name Hertfordshire County Council's next gritter.

Read more
Monday, December 2, 2019

Hertfordshire County Council has signalled that it is to review its street lighting policy, paving the way for streets in some areas to be lit until 2am.

Read more
Friday, November 29, 2019

A1(M) northbound lanes are now cleared following a crash near Junction 6 for Welwyn this afternoon.

Read more
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

The third annual Hertfordshire Half Marathon took place on Sunday, with hundreds of stoic runners tackling the 13.1-mile rural course.

Read more
Friday, November 22, 2019

A rise in keyless car thefts across Hertfordshire has prompted police to issue advice on how residents can protect their vehicles.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

A Codicote boy with a rare genetic disease has been given the chance to deliver the match ball at a Saracens rugby match on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

They say only three things are certain in life: death, taxes, and the famous fleet of Hertfordshire County Council gritters.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Hertfordshire residents have been duped out of nearly £50,000 by fraudsters posing as police officers, amid a national spike in scam phone calls.

Read more
Saturday, November 9, 2019

Hertfordshire police officers have been found guilty of 16 cases of computer misuse in the last two years, raising fears around privacy and security standards in the police force.

Read more
Saturday, November 9, 2019

War veterans, serving members of the armed forces and cadets will all be able to travel to Remembrance Sunday events for free with Govia Thameslink Railway.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

A 10-year-old schoolgirl was approached by a man in a van in Woolmer Green this morning, who shouted at her to get in.

Read more
Sunday, November 3, 2019

Hertfordshire-based charity Druglink has launched a new housing service to support ex-offenders.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

After MPs voted to back a December general election last night, we want to know who has your vote - if you plan to go to the polls at all.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

A person has been hit by a train between Hitchin and Peterborough this afternoon.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Modern slavery is on the rise in Hertfordshire, according to the latest figures released by the county's police force.

Read more
Sunday, October 20, 2019

Hertfordshire schools will benefit from a welcome funding boost, but critics say the government windfall is not enough.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

A former Herts county councillor was arrested on Monday while protesting for climate activist group Extinction Rebellion.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Hertfordshire stores are dimming their lights this week in aid of Autism Hour.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Herts police are saving lives thanks to a unique app which reveals your location in just three words.

Read more
Sunday, September 15, 2019

The East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust are asking the public to nominate their hospital heroes.

Read more

Most read stories