Sunday, November 29, 2020

Children and families are invited to write letters to Santa for a chance to win £100 worth of vouchers to be spent in Welwyn Hatfield.

Read more
Saturday, November 28, 2020

A private hospital in Hatfield is working closely with the NHS to provide additional capacity and ease waiting lists during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read more
Thursday, November 26, 2020

A multi-million pound recycling centre is set to be built on the site of the current depot in Welwyn Garden City, to improve recycling provision in the borough and beyond.

Read more
Sunday, November 22, 2020

Photographers in Potters Bar are continuing to take part in competitions and meetings, despite not being able to meet face-to-face since March.

Read more
Thursday, November 19, 2020

With Christmas set to look a little different this year, the Welwyn Hatfield Times is asking readers to show us how you’ve decorated your front windows, gardens and homes.

Read more
Sunday, November 15, 2020

A fashion boutique in Welwyn is offering click and collect, deliveries, and private shopping via phone or video calls to adapt to the second lockdown.

Read more
Saturday, November 14, 2020

Pupils from Howe Dell School in Hatfield decorated poppies and took part in a virtual assembly to mark Remembrance Day.

Read more
Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Moving from Tier One restrictions into a full-scale lockdown will cause a significant reduction in infections in Hertfordshire, the county council’s public health chief has said.

Read more
Sunday, October 25, 2020

Parking across Hertsmere is set to become cashless to help shoppers and commuters stay safe and limit the spread of COVID-19.

Read more
Saturday, October 24, 2020

Following four months of preparation and demolition works, ground has officially been broken at High View in Hatfield to deliver 146 new homes, a retail centre, community facilities and amenities.

Read more
Thursday, October 22, 2020

Independent retailers are relying on Christmas sales to survive as pandemic pressures threaten to put them out of business.

Read more
Monday, October 19, 2020

The Welwyn Hatfield Times is launching its Shop Local campaign to encourage people to support their local independent businesses in the run up to Christmas.

Read more
Sunday, October 11, 2020

Throughout lockdown, the Welwyn Hatfield Times has highlighted ways that the Welwyn Garden City, Hatfield and Potters Bar communities have come together to help others during the pandemic.

Read more
Friday, October 2, 2020

Journalism Matters. That’s the title of an annual campaign that kicks off again this week; a chance for the news media industry to shout about the good work we do for our regions and for our society as a whole.

Read more
Thursday, September 3, 2020

The company that owns this newspaper has announced it is to come under new ownership.

Read more
Monday, August 24, 2020

With the start of term fast approaching, Year 6 pupils who finished primary school in lockdown have said their final farewells before moving on to secondary school.

Read more
Thursday, August 20, 2020

Following the cancellation of exams due to COVID-19, and the A-level results debacle last week, GCSE results are being awarded based on teacher and centre-assessed grades. Follow our live blog to see how pupils fared.

Read more
Monday, August 17, 2020

With Year 6 pupils’ final year of primary school disrupted by coronavirus, the Welwyn Hatfield Times gave them a chance to say goodbye to friends and teachers in print.

Read more
Thursday, August 13, 2020

This year, exams were cancelled due to coronavirus and results have been calculated based on mock grades. Follow our live blog to see how students fared.

Read more
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

After A-Level exams were disrupted by the coronavirus pandemic, the University of Hertfordshire has confirmed it will hold places for students who are appealing their results.

Read more
Friday, August 7, 2020

In tough times like these, trusted local journalism helps keep you informed and helps keep our community together.

Read more
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Protestors gathered in Hatfield for a Black Lives Matter march on Saturday after an alleged incident of police brutality in the town.

Read more
Sunday, July 19, 2020

The green-fingered winners of our Enjoy Gardening More gardening competition are celebrating after cultivating their best lockdown gardens.

Read more
Saturday, July 18, 2020

A Potters Bar author has celebrated the launch of her latest young adult novel via Zoom, with more than 80 people attending.

Read more
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

With Year 6 pupils leaving primary education and potentially missing out on celebrations, the WHT wants to help schools, parents and students mark this milestone through our newspaper and website.

Read more
Saturday, July 11, 2020

Cafés, pubs and restaurants in WGC and Hatfield are reopening with social distancing guidelines in place to keep customers safe.

Read more
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Entries are now open for the 2020 Herts Business Awards to celebrate the hard work and achievements of firms and their people over the past 12 months.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

The annual Christmas panto at Campus West in Welwyn Garden City has been cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Saturday, June 20, 2020

Preparations are set to begin next week for the £45m regeneration of High View neighbourhood centre in Hatfield.

Read more