Friday, September 29, 2017

Lewis Hamilton endured “a difficult day” behind the wheel ahead of qualifying for the 2017 Malaysian Grand Prix.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Monday, September 4, 2017

Scenes of the third Johnny English movie starring Rowan Atkinson as the bungling British spy are being filmed in Welham Green.

Read more
Films
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

You get two Strictly Come Dancing champions for the price of one in a new 50s-themed theatre show coming to St Albans this autumn.

Read more
Strictly Come Dancing
Monday, August 14, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City-based road safety charity has welcomed the ‘long overdue’ plans to allow learner drivers onto motorways from 2018.

Read more
Poll
Friday, July 14, 2017

Formula One driver Lewis Hamilton was second behind Mercedes colleague Valtteri Bottas in Friday practice at Silverstone ahead of 2017 British Grand Prix qualifying.

Read more
James Allison
Sunday, June 25, 2017

Formula One racer Lewis Hamilton starts today’s 2017 Azerbaijan Grand Prix from pole position in Baku.

Read more
Sebastian Vettel
Sunday, May 21, 2017

Day tickets for Saturday at this summer’s Standon Calling music festival in Hertfordshire have sold out in record time.

Read more
Hertfordshire
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

More bands have been added to the sold out Slam Dunk Festival coming to Hatfield in May.

Read more
Don Broco
Monday, March 13, 2017

The Hatfield leg of this year’s Slam Dunk Festival 2017 has sold out.

Read more
Don Broco
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Lewis Hamilton completed his first race simulation on the third day of Formula One pre-season testing in Barcelona as the Mercedes team racked up the mileage.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Three-time Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton says his new Mercedes W08 car is “much faster” through corners after the second day of pre-season testing in Spain.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Monday, February 27, 2017

Formula One driver Lewis Hamilton called his new Mercedes 2017 challenger “a beast” after topping the timesheets on the first day of pre-season testing in Spain.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter