Thursday, February 22, 2018

The final two main stage acts have been announced for an annual Hatfield music festival.

Read more
Sam Kelly
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

The line-up for this summer’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth Park has just got bigger.

Read more
Music
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Organisers of a Hatfield music festival have confirmed who will close the main stage at this summer’s event accompanied by a spectacular fireworks display.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Oak Field
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A new music festival celebrating the 1990s ‘Cool Britannia’ era will be rocking Knebworth Park this summer.

Read more
Martha Lytton Cobbold
Friday, January 5, 2018

A new dance music festival will take place in the Hertfordshire countryside this summer with Faithless headlining.

Read more
Festival
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

After announcing the first three main stage artists, organisers of a Hatfield music festival have confirmed three more acts for next summer’s event.

Read more
Sam Kelly
Friday, December 15, 2017

The first acts playing a music festival in Hatfield next summer have been announced.

Read more
Sam Kelly
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry will headline next summer’s Standon Calling festival.

Read more
Alex Trenchard
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tickets have gone on sale for an annual music festival taking place in Hatfield next summer.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Oak Field
Friday, November 17, 2017

The first line-up announcement for a Hertfordshire music festival will be made at a special Christmas party being held next month.

Read more
Standon Calling
Sunday, November 12, 2017

A major Hatfield music festival is moving venue next year – to a new site in the town.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Oak Field
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Music festival Goatfest 2017 rocked Codicote over the August Bank Holiday weekend.

Read more
Tony Kingsbury
Friday, August 25, 2017

Three-day music festival Goatfest 2017 kicks off today in Codicote.

Read more
Music
Thursday, August 10, 2017

More than 10,000 visitors attended a free charity music festival in the county town.

Read more
Jane Sartin
Sunday, July 30, 2017

Tickets for Standon Calling 2018 have gone on sale.

Read more
Standon Calling
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Thousands of revellers are enjoying the 2017 Standon Calling festival in Hertfordshire this weekend.

Read more
Standon Calling
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Want to know when Tony Hadley, Belinda Carlisle and Jason Donovan are due on stage at the first Meraki Festival? Main Stage set times for the opening night of the new St Albans music festival have been announced.

Read more
Meraki Festival
Friday, July 21, 2017

Generous festival-goers in Hatfield look to have raised more than £10,000 for a Welwyn Garden City-based charity.

Read more
Bob Wilson
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Thousands of music lovers flocked to Hatfield House for this year’s Folk by the Oak festival.

Read more
Sam Kelly
Monday, July 10, 2017

Thousands of music fans will converge on Hatfield House this weekend for the 10th Folk by the Oak – and festival set times have been announced.

Read more
Sam Kelly
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Fancy winning tickets to a family-friendly music festival? We have teamed up with organisers of Folk by the Oak for a competition to win one of three family passes to the festival at Hatfield House next month.

Read more
Folk by the Oak
Monday, May 29, 2017

Can’t wait for this year’s Standon Calling? Festival organisers have arranged a special warm-up party next month.

Read more
Standon Calling

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter