Thursday, March 15, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council will spend £26k on a new officer dedicated to tackling antisocial behaviour in the borough.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

The borough council has suspended a Hatfield shop’s alcohol licence after it was found to be selling illicit tobacco.

Read more
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Volunteers on horseback are Welwyn Hatfield’s newest front line against rural and highway nuisances.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

A former drug addict and ex-gang member told his story at a Welwyn Garden City school in a bid to help tackle antisocial behaviour in the town.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

A recommendation to implement a Public Space Protection Order (PSPO) in Hatfield is set to be considered at Cabinet in February.

Read more
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

The well-known Pearl statue is returning to Hatfield after more than 1,000 residents took part in an online vote.

Read more
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council is asking the community for their views on the future of the historic Pearl statue.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

Hertfordshire Constabulary and the Welwyn Hatfield Council have urged residents to ensure they use licensed taxis during the festive period.

Read more
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield residents are being encouraged to attend the latest Safer Together event ahead of the Christmas period.

Read more
Thursday, October 12, 2017

A consultation is to be launched on whether people should be banned from drinking alcohol on the streets of Hatfield town centre.

Read more
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council has appointed Lovell as the developer to regenerate the centre of High View in Hatfield to the tune of £45million.

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council is finally set to use live streaming facilities at its debating chamber nearly 15 months after the official unveiling.

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Welwyn Garden City’s Howard Centre will host a week-long welfare event as part of a drive to keep residents safe over the summer.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy