Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A meeting has been called to discuss the Hertfordshire Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to close fire stations in Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

The number of complaints made to Welwyn Hatfield Council has soared in the last three years, latest figures have revealed.

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Over 70 per cent of people in Welwyn Hatfield would vote to remain in the European Union if another referendum was called, according to a WHT poll.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A borough councillor who was left wheelchair-bound following a motorbike accident has said he is “overjoyed” to be able to get his teeth fully into council work again.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

It has been a difficult 24 hours for Labour’s Tara-Mary Lyons, the borough councillor for Hatfield Villages.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s Conservatives have clung onto control of the borough council after a roller coaster election.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Labour’s parliamentary candidate for Welwyn Hatfield, Tara-Mary Lyons, has apologised for statements tweeted to her 46.7K followers.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP said he “strongly supports” the UK’s involvement in air strikes against the Syrian government.

Read more
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Leaders of the main political parties have made their pitches ahead of next month’s borough council elections.

Read more
Friday, February 16, 2018

None of the major parties plan to force a by-election to contest the late Lynne Sparks’ council seat, according to the group leaders for Labour and the Liberal Democrats.

Read more
Monday, February 12, 2018

Tributes have been pouring in after the tragic death of much-loved mayor and councillor Lynne Sparks.

Read more
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Opposition leaders have attacked Welwyn Hatfield Council’s budget, arguing that “people expect decent standards and they’re not getting them”.

Read more
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP has officially launched a campaign to increase the healthcare services available in the borough.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

A whistle-blower has claimed that there is a “culture” among Welwyn Hatfield councillors of parking for free while not on council business.

Read more
Sunday, December 31, 2017

With the presents all opened, the helpings of turkey sinking in, and the holiday disappearing, you may need some inspiration to be able to face up to the prospect of 2018.

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP has explained why he voted against a Brexit bill amendment that provided Parliament with a legal vote on the final deal.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield’s constituency could grow by over three and a half thousand people and take on two new wards in a proposed boundary change.

Read more
Monday, November 13, 2017

Hatfield residents have aired fears of a ploy to introduce parking charges after the £6million multi-storey car park plans were unveiled.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Five thousand people have signed a petition to save Cuffley Camp Outdoor Centre as Hertfordshire County Council decides whether to close it.

Read more
Monday, October 30, 2017

Hatfield residents are calling for an iconic statue to be moved back to the town centre after the council announced its latest £1.2million plans to revitalise the area.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield’s Labour group has warned that the Universal Credit scheme will cripple hundreds of vulnerable people if its roll-out is not postponed.

Read more
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Fixed-odds betting terminals (FOBTs) are casino-style machines that accept low-stakes bets to play games such as roulette, and have been criticised for their addictive potential.

Read more
Monday, September 11, 2017

A Hatfield Labour councillor is recovering in hospital after a motorcycle accident on the A414.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy