Thursday, September 13, 2018

Hatfield has been named as one of the worst places in the UK to buy investment properties aimed at students.

Read more
Sunday, July 29, 2018

A Public Spaces Protection Order (PSPO) is set to be in place in Hatfield from tomorrow (Monday).

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

A Hatfield man has been found guilty of murdering Jamil Sarki following a stabbing in Welwyn Garden City, while two others were found guilty of manslaughter.

Read more
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

A Hatfield man has been charged in connection with a stabbing in the town centre on Sunday afternoon.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

A man has been charged with failing to stop after a road accident following a crash in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Here are some top tips for what to do and what to wear on Saturday as Prince Harry and Meghan Markle tie the knot.

Read more
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Hatfield has cemented its place among the country’s best commuter towns after soaring into the top 20 of a new list.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Firefighters from St Albans, Garston and Hatfield joined forces to save a dog adrift in a frozen lake.

Read more
Friday, December 22, 2017

A man who worked as a voluntary police officer in Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield has been jailed for his role in a paedophile ring.

Read more
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

A 33-year-old man, who had been living in Hatfield, has been sentenced over an assault with intent to commit a sexual offence and false imprisonment.

Read more
Monday, November 13, 2017

Huge crowds gathered in Hatfield yesterday to remember and honour those who paid the ultimate price for our liberty.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

A man has been fined £500 in connection with a brothel at his address in Hatfield - after calling the police himself.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy