Thursday, September 6, 2018

The Herts Police and Crime Commissioner has suspended his business case to take over running of the fire service.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Splashlands, Hatfield town centre and fire station closures were among several hot topics discussed by Welwyn Hatfield Council’s leader during an in-depth interview with the Welwyn Hatfield Times.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Over 150 people turned up to a meeting in Hatfield amid concerns that the Herts Police and Crime Commissioner’s fire service proposal would “put lives at risk”.

Read more
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Services for children with special educational needs are to get a £3 million boost in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

The leader of Herts County Council has demanded answers from the Department for Transport, Network Rail and Govia Thameslink Railway about the rail chaos which has followed the recent timetable change.

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

The chief executive of Hertfordshire County Council has announced his retirement.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Conservative members of Herts County Council have been accused of hypocrisy after they voted down a motion on free school meals, then “trooped off” to enjoy one themselves.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has said there is a surplus of primary school places in the town following a meeting with the leader of Hertfordshire County Council.

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield has superfast broadband in more than 95 per cent of its premises, latest figures have revealed.

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

Herts County Council and the Police and Crime Commissioner both want a rise in council tax due to the increasing demand on their services.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

A new leader has been appointed for Herts County Council following the death of former leader Robert Gordon.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

The decision by Herts County Council to pull its support of Cuffley Camp outdoor education centre could yet be reversed.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy