Friday, November 2, 2018

Efforts to tackle antisocial behaviour in Welwyn Garden City have been formally recognised.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

A royal guest visited Welwyn Garden City to open a safe place for victims of crime to recover.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner has launched the third round of an initiative to give cash from driving offences to worthy causes.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The Hertfordshire police knife amnesty took a huge number of blades off our streets, including swords, military knives and ‘elven’ knives.

Read more
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Black and minority ethnic people in Hertfordshire are four times as likely to be the subject of a police stop and search, figures have shown.

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Waste and roadworks employees contending with increasing abuse at work have resorted to wearing body cameras.

Read more
Friday, September 7, 2018

You can hand in knives with no questions asked at three Hertfordshire police stations as part of a knife amnesty this September.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

A Fire Brigades Union chief has claimed the Herts Police and Crime Commissioner wasted £100k on his “failed power grab” for the fire service.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

The Herts Police and Crime Commissioner has suspended his business case to take over running of the fire service.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Splashlands, Hatfield town centre and fire station closures were among several hot topics discussed by Welwyn Hatfield Council’s leader during an in-depth interview with the Welwyn Hatfield Times.

Read more
Saturday, August 11, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner has spoken out about his controversial proposals for the future of the fire service and why he didn’t attend the public meeting.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Over 150 people turned up to a meeting in Hatfield amid concerns that the Herts Police and Crime Commissioner’s fire service proposal would “put lives at risk”.

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner has said he will not attend a meeting to discuss his proposals for the future of the fire service.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP has withdrawn his support for the Herts Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to take over running of the fire service.

Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A meeting has been called to discuss the Hertfordshire Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to close fire stations in Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Police are installing new technology to ensure suspects held in Hatfield and Stevenage cells are dealt with as quickly as possible.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

You can now chat confidentially to your local bobby face to face at Hatfield station thanks to a new police sheme.

Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Brookmans Park came out in force for a “movie magic”-themed annual village day on Saturday.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

Hertfordshire’s police and crime commissioner could close blue-light stations in Hitchin, Hatfield and other towns if he gains control over the fire and rescue service.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

Flying the flag for LGBT+ rights, Herts Police screened an awareness-raising film at their Welwyn Garden City headquarters on Thursday (May 17).

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP Oliver Dowden has urged Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner to give the town a fair share of the policing budget.

Read more
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Potters Bar residents have voiced fears after the number of local burglaries soared by 64 per cent in a three-month period.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

A Potters Bar campaigner has ripped into Herts’ Police and Crime Commissioner after he said he was happy with central government funding.

Read more
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council will spend £26k on a new officer dedicated to tackling antisocial behaviour in the borough.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after burglars ransacked a Potters Bar home before stealing several items.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has said he will raise a petition calling for the police to be “fully funded” with Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council officially raised its council tax for the coming financial year last night (Wednesday, February 21).

Read more
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Nearly 50 weapons were handed in at Hatfield police station during the force’s knife amnesty initiative.

Read more
Friday, February 9, 2018

People in Welwyn hatfield with unwanted knives and weapons can hand them in to Hatfield Police Station as part of the latest knife amnesty being launched by Herts police.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

Students are putting the impact of crime into focus for a film festival taking place in WGC next week.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy