Tue, 11:05

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner has said he will not attend a meeting to discuss his proposals for the future of the fire service.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP has withdrawn his support for the Herts Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to take over running of the fire service.

Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A meeting has been called to discuss the Hertfordshire Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to close fire stations in Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Police are installing new technology to ensure suspects held in Hatfield and Stevenage cells are dealt with as quickly as possible.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

You can now chat confidentially to your local bobby face to face at Hatfield station thanks to a new police sheme.

Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Brookmans Park came out in force for a “movie magic”-themed annual village day on Saturday.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

Hertfordshire’s police and crime commissioner could close blue-light stations in Hitchin, Hatfield and other towns if he gains control over the fire and rescue service.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

Flying the flag for LGBT+ rights, Herts Police screened an awareness-raising film at their Welwyn Garden City headquarters on Thursday (May 17).

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP Oliver Dowden has urged Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner to give the town a fair share of the policing budget.

Read more
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Potters Bar residents have voiced fears after the number of local burglaries soared by 64 per cent in a three-month period.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

A Potters Bar campaigner has ripped into Herts’ Police and Crime Commissioner after he said he was happy with central government funding.

Read more
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council will spend £26k on a new officer dedicated to tackling antisocial behaviour in the borough.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after burglars ransacked a Potters Bar home before stealing several items.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has said he will raise a petition calling for the police to be “fully funded” with Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council officially raised its council tax for the coming financial year last night (Wednesday, February 21).

Read more
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Nearly 50 weapons were handed in at Hatfield police station during the force’s knife amnesty initiative.

Read more
Friday, February 9, 2018

People in Welwyn hatfield with unwanted knives and weapons can hand them in to Hatfield Police Station as part of the latest knife amnesty being launched by Herts police.

Read more
Monday, January 29, 2018

Students are putting the impact of crime into focus for a film festival taking place in WGC next week.

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

A Hertfordshire Police officer was dismissed yesterday (Thursday) after a panel concluded that he took part in “sexual activity” with a vulnerable woman.

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

Herts County Council and the Police and Crime Commissioner both want a rise in council tax due to the increasing demand on their services.

Read more
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Hertsmere Council has revealed it is set to propose the maximum increase in council tax allowed for the coming financial year.

Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Chief Constable has been awarded the Queen’s Police Medal in the New Year’s Honours List.

Read more
Sunday, December 31, 2017

Hertfordshire Constabulary is asking residents to consider becoming Special Constables in the coming year.

Read more
Friday, December 29, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council will propose to raise council tax in response to 11 per cent of its core government funding being slashed for next year.

Read more
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner is proposing a monthly £1 increase in council tax to fund more officers and investigation teams.

Read more
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Burglaries in Potters Bar have risen by 55% in one year, police figures show.

Read more
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Youngsters have boosted their trade skills and employability by refurbishing a Welwyn Garden City football ground with parts from Tottenham Hotspur’s old arena.

Read more
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Hertfordshire Constabulary is urging residents to take simple steps to secure their homes from burglars as the clocks are set to go back, bringing darker afternoon and evenings.

Read more
Friday, August 11, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP has backed plans for Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner David Lloyd to take over governance of the county’s fire service.

Read more
Monday, August 7, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council is set to oppose plans for the fire service to be governed by Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy