Friday, December 8, 2017

Residents can get into the festive spirit during a free event in Hatfield by singing carols and munching on mince pies.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A networking event for businesses and charities involved in the borough’s Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge 2017/18 took place in Hatfield.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Over 60 leaders from voluntary organisations across the borough gathered at the Welwyn Hatfield Alliance Conference for a networking event.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Monday, November 20, 2017

Hatfield was illuminated over the weekend as residents gathered to enjoy an array of festive activities.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Monday, November 13, 2017

Hatfield residents have aired fears of a ploy to introduce parking charges after the £6million multi-storey car park plans were unveiled.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Friday, November 10, 2017

Shops in Hatfield Town Centre are set to get a festive makeover, as the borough council’s Christmas window competition makes a return.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Revolutionary plans for a 600-space mutli-storey car park in Hatfield have been given the green light by Welwyn Hatfield Council.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Donkey rides and a giant snow globe will be among the attractions at this year’s Welwyn Garden City Christmas lights switch-on event.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Details of this year’s Hatfield Christmas lights switch-on event have been confirmed.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Enjoy a spooky treat in Hatfield town centre today with the return of Halloween Fest.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Monday, October 23, 2017

The borough council has cracked down on rats in Hatfield by inspecting local businesses’ waste management methods.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The borough council will display its plans for a £1.2million revamp of Hatfield town centre today (Wednesday).

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Monday, October 9, 2017

A stereo, speakers and two TVs were seized from a flat in Hatfield after a warrant was issued following a number of noise complaints being made.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Saturday, October 7, 2017

The borough council is set to unveil its latest £1.2million plans to revitalise a part of Hatfield town centre.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Youngsters are in for a Halloween treat at a spooktacular event returning to Hatfield town centre.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

A popular challenge that allows youngsters to connect with Welwyn Hatfield businesses, charities and community groups has returned for its sixth year.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

The police will be upping patrols in a bid to protect residents from noise disturbances as students return to Hatfield.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council has encouraged local businesses to sign up for a counter-terrorism workshop.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield borough councillors discussed whether businesses should be forced to display food hygiene ratings during a full council meeting last night.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Monday, July 10, 2017

Eight small businesses in Welwyn Hatfield have been given a cash injection thanks to a series of grants.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council has pledged support to families affected by Tesco cutting 1,200 jobs in the borough.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Residents can hire electric cars as part of a new initiative by Welwyn Hatfield Council.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Extra noise patrols and an extended reporting hotline will be in place for Welwyn Hatfield residents when Operation Balsam launches next week.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Friday, April 28, 2017

Twelve food outlets in Welwyn Hatfield currently have a 0/5 food hygiene rating – meaning they were judged to require urgent improvement.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, April 13, 2017

A popular independent business has announced plans for a new deli-café in the centre of Hatfield.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Saturday, April 8, 2017

More than 100 people from small and medium-sized businesses flocked to a Welwyn Garden City-based event this week.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Friday, March 31, 2017

Winners of the Welwyn Hatfield Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge have been announced following a ceremony yesterday evening.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Friday, March 31, 2017

Plans for the long term transformation and regeneration of Hatfield could be made possible by a new town centre multi-storey car park.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, March 30, 2017

New life-saving equipment has been unveiled at a Hatfield social club.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Thursday, March 23, 2017

The owners of a restaurant in Welwyn Garden City were ordered to pay more than £14,000 for food hygiene breaches.

Read more
Bernard Sarson

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter