Sunday, June 17, 2018

Engineering students from Hatfield are gearing up for the 2018 season after unveiling their new racing car.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

A season finale of wonderful Czech masterpieces will bring an orchestra’s year to a close in Hatfield next weekend.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Over 1,300 Welwyn Hatfield youngsters were given life lessons in a series of sessions held at The University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

UH Arts has announced its exhibition programme for the new St Albans Museum + Gallery, which opens later this week.

Read more
Sunday, June 3, 2018

Slam Dunk Festival South rocked Hatfield at its new venue last Sunday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Boris Bikes look set to be coming to Hatfield by autumn this year.

Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A transgender man is holding a book signing event in Hatfield to spread the word about his journey from ‘Lisa’ to ‘Lee’.

Read more
Monday, May 28, 2018

Slam Dunk Festival South rocked Hatfield Park for the first time on Sunday.

Read more
Monday, May 28, 2018

A distinguished visitor has had a tour of the Law School at Hatfield’s University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Saturday, May 26, 2018

The stage is set for Slam Dunk Festival’s debut in Hatfield Park this weekend.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Festival-goers heading to Slam Dunk South in Hatfield this weekend are being warned of ‘considerable disruption’ to train services.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Thousands of Slam Dunk music fans will be arriving in Hatfield this weekend for the festival’s first appearance at its new location in Hatfield Park.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Looking for things to do in Hertfordshire this late May bank holiday weekend?

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

Four ska revival and punk bands will take to the stage in Hatfield this weekend as part of a special co-headline show.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

The inspirational achievements of Welwyn Hatfield people were celebrated at an awards ceremony last night.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

Flying the flag for LGBT+ rights, Herts Police screened an awareness-raising film at their Welwyn Garden City headquarters on Thursday (May 17).

Read more
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

If you are looking for a friendly and affordable hotel in Hertfordshire near London, then the newly refurbished Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel is a good place to stay.

Read more
Monday, April 30, 2018

A scheme designed to tackle antisocial behaviour around the exam period in Welwyn Hatfield is set to return for the 10th year.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

An innovator from Digswell who has patented a product to wash clothes on-the-go is one of the hopefuls on the new entrepreneurial TV show.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

An eclectic university music festival opens in Hatfield next week.

Read more
Monday, April 23, 2018

A group of 30 physiotherapy students from the University of Hertfordshire gave post-event massages to runners raising funds for the Multiple Sclerosis (MS) Society at this year’s London Marathon.

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

St Albans band Enter Shikari are set to play an intimate ‘local’ gig in Hatfield this summer.

Read more
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

There’s no shortage of people working hard for charitable causes in Welwyn Hatfield, and the Community Awards are here to recognise that.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

The final four bands appearing at Hatfield’s Slam Dunk Festival have been announced by organisers.

Read more
Thursday, April 12, 2018

A group of Hatfield students are holding a charity fundraiser in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Witchcraft, magic and the macabre will be on the agenda in Hatfield at a two-day programme of events on the theme of supernatural cities.

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

A free exhibition featuring stunning images of Germany before, during and after World War One has opened in Hatfield.

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

A new University of Hertfordshire Press book celebrates the work of a famous landscape gardener in the county.

Read more
Saturday, March 31, 2018

A film screening of a movie made in Hertfordshire with special guest live interviews will take place in Hatfield.

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Police have launched an investigation following the death of a Hatfield student who was stabbed and suffered a possible gunshot wound.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy