Yesterday, 10:01

Astronomers from the University of Hertfordshire have confirmed the existence of a frozen planet orbiting the fastest star in the sky.

Read more
Wed, 12:37

We asked a University of Hertfordshire astrophysicist for expert advice on watching incredible meteor showers in the night sky this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A special tribute concert by The Zombies in memory of Jim Rodford will be held in the St Albans musician’s home city.

Read more
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Hatfield Town Council’s annual fireworks display is due to take place tonight.

Read more
Monday, October 29, 2018

There will be two displays at Hatfield Town Council’s annual fireworks extravaganza this weekend.

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

A 1970s horror movie made in Hertfordshire starring Christopher Lee as Dracula will be screened in Hatfield this Halloween.

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

Hatfield’s University of Hertfordshire has opened its world-class art collection to the public.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Organisers have announced the first wave of acts playing a music festival in Hatfield next year including the event’s headliners.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The moving story of a young soldier’s final day in World War One can be seen on stage in Hatfield ahead of the centenary of the Armistice.

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Organisers of Slam Dunk Festival have axed one of the touring music event’s three dates, leaving just big shows in Hatfield and Leeds for 2019.

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A graduate from the University of Hertfordshire has urged students to speak out if they are struggling with depression.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Hatfield has been named as one of the worst places in the UK to buy investment properties aimed at students.

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Internationally acclaimed author Ken Follett has received an honorary doctorate from the University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

The University of Hertfordshire has been shortlisted in four categories for the Times Higher Education (THE) Awards.

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

Those preparing to head to Hatfield’s University of Hertfordshire have been encouraged to ensure they are protected against meningitis before the start of term.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

A stage adaptation of a Booker Prize-nominated novel about vengeance and fate is coming to a theatre in Hatfield.

Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2018

A doctor at Hatfield’s University of Hertfordshire has given an expert’s guide to the ‘Blood Moon’ ahead of this Friday’s lunar eclipse.

Read more
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Engineering students from Hatfield are inspiring young people to study STEM subjects after meeting former F1 world champion Jenson Button.

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

As students depart for their summer holidays, the University of Hertfordshire has been encouraging them donate their unwanted goods to a Hatfield charity shop.

Read more
Saturday, July 14, 2018

One might assume the Queen’s representative in Hertfordshire was a high-born baron lounging in a castle somewhere in the Home Counties Green Belt.

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

A panel of judges is pondering whether Welwyn Hatfield will come up roses in a regional competition.

Read more
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Students getting first class degrees at the University of Hertfordshire have soared amid criticism of grade inflation nationwide.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

A University of Hertfordshire student took his own life after a psychologist’s recommendation for contact with mental health services was not followed up, an inquest heard.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Three robots are helping University of Hertfordshire boffins give Welwyn Hatfield pupils a crash course in robotics.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Engineering students from Hatfield are gearing up for the 2018 season after unveiling their new racing car.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

A season finale of wonderful Czech masterpieces will bring an orchestra’s year to a close in Hatfield next weekend.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Over 1,300 Welwyn Hatfield youngsters were given life lessons in a series of sessions held at The University of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

UH Arts has announced its exhibition programme for the new St Albans Museum + Gallery, which opens later this week.

Read more
Sunday, June 3, 2018

Slam Dunk Festival South rocked Hatfield at its new venue last Sunday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Boris Bikes look set to be coming to Hatfield by autumn this year.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy