Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Four Welwyn Garden City men have gone on trial for murder this week after a 23-year-old was fatally stabbed in the town.

Read more
Sunday, June 3, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

A coroner has returned a conclusion of suicide after a Welwyn Garden City man was found dead in his home.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

A Hatfield woman has been sentenced after lying about her qualifications while working at Lister Hospital.

Read more
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

The family of a Welwyn Garden City woman who died at Lister Hospital say they are “beyond disappointed” that another family has lost a loved one there.

Read more
Friday, April 27, 2018

A Hatfield motorcyclist travelling at over 100mph died after crashing into the A1(M)’s central reservation, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

A Hatfield woman was sent to prison after she lunged at a police officer with a knife.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

A man who drove on the wrong side of a road past a police car in Hatfield has been fined.

Read more
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Two dimwit drivers scored an own goal when they took a footballer’s brand new £250,000 Ferrari for a “spin” in Potters Bar and crashed it.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A dilapidated Potters Bar property which has been empty for more than 10 years will be getting a new lease of life following a legal intervention by the local authority.

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

A Mercedes driver has been disqualified after travelling at 120mph on the A1(M) on the southbound carriageway between Stevenage and Welwyn.

Read more
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A woman’s death has been categorised as drug and alcohol-related after her body was discovered in “concerning and slightly puzzling” circumstances.

Read more
Monday, March 19, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man who squirted bleach into the face and eye of a policeman on the doorstep of his mother’s house has been jailed for three and a half years.

Read more
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wheelchair rugby is coming to Hatfield with a series of taster sessions next month.

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Herts Police is warning residents to be aware of two different scams which have been reported in parts of the county in recent weeks.

Read more
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A student living in Hatfield resorted to drug dealing to make ends meet, a court heard.

Read more
Monday, August 14, 2017

A doctor who caused a three-car pile-up on the A1(M) before speeding off along the hard shoulder has been banned from driving for 56 days.

Read more
Friday, July 7, 2017

The family of a Hatfield man who was found in dead in his flat has asked for another hearing before the cause of death is concluded.

Read more
Monday, June 26, 2017

N-Dubz rapper Dappy narrowly avoided going to jail this afternoon after his partner told a judge he was devoted to her and their daughter.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy