Wednesday, March 7, 2018

The young fashion chain New Look, which has branches in Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City, is facing numerous closures nationwide.

Read more
Town Centre
Sunday, December 31, 2017

With the presents all opened, the helpings of turkey sinking in, and the holiday disappearing, you may need some inspiration to be able to face up to the prospect of 2018.

Read more
Lynne Sparks
Friday, December 29, 2017

Want to know when Asda is open and shut over New Year?

Read more
Town Centre
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A networking event for businesses and charities involved in the borough’s Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge 2017/18 took place in Hatfield.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Friday, December 1, 2017

NatWest has announced today that it will be closing 197 branches, including Hatfield’s.

Read more
Town Centre
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Hatfield’s Specsavers is set to donate money to charity as part of National Eye Health Week.

Read more
Town Centre
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Want to know when Asda is opening this August Bank Holiday Monday?

Read more
Town Centre
Friday, August 25, 2017

Here are the August Bank Holiday 2017 shopping hours for Asda in Hatfield, and the opening times for the supercentres in Stevenage and Watford, Hertfordshire.

Read more
Town Centre
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

A Hatfield businessman who opened a trendy cake shop in the town centre on Saturday has plans to open a bowling alley in the area as well.

Read more
Lynne Sparks
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Hatfield’s food bank for struggling people has relocated in the town centre.

Read more
Town Centre
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Three of Welwyn Hatfield’s worthiest citizens were recognised for their selfless help for others

by outgoing mayor Pat Mabbott in a ceremony last night.

Read more
Lynne Sparks
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Police were called to Hatfield after a 20ft facade was reported to have collapsed from above Peacocks.

Read more
Town Centre
Friday, April 28, 2017

Twelve food outlets in Welwyn Hatfield currently have a 0/5 food hygiene rating – meaning they were judged to require urgent improvement.

Read more
Bernard Sarson

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter