Monday, August 6, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City family’s charity has saved a life and put over 30 defibrillators in schools and public places since it started just over two years ago.

Read more
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Three Welwyn Garden City men have pleaded their innocence after a man was stabbed to death in the town.

Read more
Saturday, June 23, 2018

Girls and women in Welwyn Hatfield have been getting involved in a county-wide campaign designed to get them more active.

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

Police are investigating after a 12-year-old boy was attacked by a group of around 15 schoolchildren in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City school was visited by the Queen’s representative of Hertfordshire.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

The Hatfield mum of a transgender teenager has spoken out after a WGC school opened unisex toilets last week.

Read more
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City school has received mixed reactions after introducing unisex toilets, which parents say they were not consulted on.

Read more
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City family have criticised the council for not “having a heart” after they were told to remove remembrance items from graves in Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Pupils at a Welwyn Garden City school are celebrating after having been crowned winners of the Welwyn Hatfield Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge.

Read more
Monday, March 5, 2018

A Birds of a Feather star was the special guest at a performing arts academy’s free open day in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

Drama teachers at a Welwyn Garden City school have written a brand new musical play inspired by young carers.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

A former drug addict and ex-gang member told his story at a Welwyn Garden City school in a bid to help tackle antisocial behaviour in the town.

Read more
Friday, January 5, 2018

Sir Frederic Osborn School in Welwyn Garden City is to start the formal process of transforming into an academy and will also receive additional funding to update its facilities.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

Fresh government figures have revealed how well Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar secondary schools have performed in the last year.

Read more
Thursday, September 28, 2017

A Digswell businesswoman has been shortlisted for two national awards due to the success of her Welwyn Garden City-based company.

Read more
Friday, September 22, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City charity is in desperate need of more people to get involved with its golf event so it can provide local schools with life-saving equipment.

Read more
Friday, September 15, 2017

A consultation is underway on a proposal to transform a Welwyn Garden City secondary school into an academy and change its name in the process.

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Fancy doing a bit of sightseeing while raising money for a Welwyn Garden City charity?

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Sir Frederic Osborn School in Welwyn Garden City was a hive of activity this morning as nervous teenagers excitedly opened envelopes containing their GCSE results.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy