Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Hold on to your hats - the Met Office has issued a yellow warning for Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar.

Read more
Friday, August 24, 2018

In Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar, there’s going to be a little bit of everything weather-wise this weekend (well, except snow and hail).

Read more
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

The Met Office has issued a weather warning for thunderstorms that may hit Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar before dawn.

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Whether we like it or not the temperature in Welwyn Hatfield will continue to rise this week.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for Welwyn Garden City, Hatfield and Potters Bar this Friday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A yellow weather warning has been issued for rain and thunderstorms for St Albans district, Welwyn Hatfield, north Herts and south Bedfordshire.

Read more
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar until tomorrow morning.

Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Organisers of fetes and festivals will be thrilled with the weather forecast for Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar this bank holiday weekend.

Read more
Friday, April 27, 2018

A flood warning has been issued for St Albans and Welwyn Hatfield districts.

Read more
Friday, April 20, 2018

Here’s your Hertfordshire weather forecast for the weekend and beyond.

Read more
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Here’s your weather forecast for the upcoming bank holiday weekend.

Read more
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Winter is clinging on as the Met Office announces further snow is likely in Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar.

Read more
Saturday, March 3, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for the area until mid morning, but says the rest of the weekend should be less cold.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

The Met Office has forecast a mixture of heavy and light snow for the rest of day in Potters Bar.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Great Northern is warning rail users that services may be “very limited” or there may be “no service at all on some routes”.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Thameslink are warning commuters not to travel today unless “absolutely necessary” due to the weather that’s expected to worsen later in the day.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield is set to suffer glacial temperatures for at least the next two days, forecasters have said.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Highways England has warned motorists to be wary after issuing an amber warning for the South East.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Brace yourselves for the likelihood of heavy snow and sub-zero temperatures in Welwyn Hatfield

Read more
Monday, February 26, 2018

As the first flurries hit, here’s the next couple of days’ forecast and travel planning advice.

Read more
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

As temperatures start to plummet, the Met Office is warning of the possibility of snow in Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar.

Read more
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

The Met Office has issued a Yellow weather warning for Welwyn Garden City and Potters Bar, predicting ice and possible snow by 10am tomorrow.

Read more
Sunday, January 21, 2018

A yellow weather warning has been issued for Stevenage and the snow is due to stop soon across Welwyn Hatfield and St Albans.

Read more
Thursday, January 18, 2018

The windy weather may cause delays to Great Northern train services from Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield today.

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield for early tomorrow morning.

Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The Met Office is warning of severe weather driven by high winds across Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar over the next few days.

Read more
Thursday, December 28, 2017

The cold snap continues in Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar: here’s the weather forecast to help you get around today and for the remainder of 2017.

Read more
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

After a snowy start, here’s the weather forecast for your drive home and overnight tonight (December 27) around Welwyn Hatfield, St Albans, Stevenage, Hitchin and Potters Bar.

Read more
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar have woken up to a late white Christmas this morning, with more snow predicted to come until lunchtime.

Read more
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A driver and adult passenger have been reported for driving offences after police discovered a 10-month-old baby with no seat belt.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy