Yesterday, 17:58

A Community Safety Week with a raft of awareness events will take place in Welwyn Garden City next week.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:34

Police were called to the Howard Centre due to around 15 teenagers throwing items around, witnesses also saw teens climbing on the roofs.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

A JD Wetherspoon bar in Welwyn Garden City could be open to the public until 1.30am at weekends and half past midnight during the week, if plans are given the go ahead.

Read more
Friday, August 3, 2018

Police investigating a sexual assault on a teen in Welwyn Garden City are appealing for the public’s help to identify a man, who may have information that could help the investigation.

Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

The Howard Centre is hosting an array of healthy and free activities for families this summer.

Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Concerned about bicycle theft?

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Govia Thameslink has axed its rail replacement buses after improvements in reliability.

Read more
Saturday, July 21, 2018

If you need some inspiration on how to keep your youngsters occupied this summer, look no further.

Read more
Monday, June 18, 2018

A drop in the number of antisocial behaviour (ASB) incidents in key WGC hotspots bodes well for policing efforts.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

A consultation event detailing proposed changes to Welwyn Garden City town centre is taking place today (Monday, June 11).

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A number of free exciting activities are going on inside the Howard Centre, Welwyn Garden City, this half term.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Pub managers from across Hertfordshire and beyond stopped pulling pints and started pushing pedals to raise money for Macmillan on Thursday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Welwyn Garden City businesses have reacted angrily to town centre changes being trialled as part the area’s £1.5million regeneration project.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

A glass panel has been smashed at the Howard Centre.

Read more
Saturday, April 28, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City man was named a Howard Centre Community Hero on Thursday for his selfless actions.

Read more
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Anyone wanting a dose of positivity need look no further than the Welwyn Hatfield Times Community Awards nominations.

Read more
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Two heroes who gave lifesaving CPR have been recognised with a cash award from the Howard Centre.

Read more
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

There’s no shortage of people working hard for charitable causes in Welwyn Hatfield, and the Community Awards are here to recognise that.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Police escorted a 13-year-old home to his mum after he was caught “smashing up” a locked up bike outside The Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Police have made an arrest after officers were called to the Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City this afternoon.

Read more
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Want to know when Next is open and closed over the Easter holiday weekend?

Read more
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Want to know when Marks and Spencer is open and closed over the Easter holiday?

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

There will be plenty of Easter ‘egg-citement’ in Welwyn Garden City town centre this week as an egg hunt begins.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

With the WHT Community Awards in the offing, we spoke to one of last year’s winners about the value of volunteering.

Read more
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Police were called to the Howard Centre in Welwyn Garden City over concerns for a woman in the car park.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

Plans for around 1,500 homes at WGC’s former Shredded Wheat site have been dealt a blow with after several objections were lodged.

Read more
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Police officers are set to collect CCTV footage from The Howard Centre after 20 youths were seen drinking and smoking inside.

Read more
Monday, March 12, 2018

Police have struck an agreement with The Howard Centre in a bid to tackle antisocial behaviour blighting Welwyn Garden City’s town centre.

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield residents are being encouraged to cycle or swim the circumference of the world as part of a week-long health drive.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

An initiative to celebrate the heroes of Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar is back for its second year.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy