Sunday, January 7, 2018

Hertsmere Council has revealed it is set to propose the maximum increase in council tax allowed for the coming financial year.

Read more
David Lloyd
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Hertsmere Council’s leader has said he is “deeply honoured” after being recognised for his contribution to local government.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Potters Bar residents have claimed children’s safety was put at risk after Hertsmere Council failed to help grit roads in the town.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Monday, November 20, 2017

Three electric vehicle charging points are to be installed in the Hertsmere borough, including one in Potters Bar.

Read more
Hertsmere Borough Council
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Potters Bar pupils enjoyed a football and academic competition as part of an Arsenal-run community day.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Friday, October 13, 2017

Potters Bar’s MP Oliver Dowden has stressed the importance of upgrading local infrastructure as part of the borough’s Local Plan.

Read more
Oliver Dowden
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Potters Bar residents have voiced fears of rising crime after a woman was mugged in the town.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Hertsmere Council has come up with five potential ways to develop the borough in order to meet future housing needs, including the possible expansion of Potters Bar with garden suburbs.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Residents in Potters Bar and the wider Hertsmere borough are being asked for their views on a range of potential development options.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Exciting plans are in the pipeline to give a Potters Bar park an all-singing, all-dancing sports court, bespoke play area, bandstand and fitness equipment.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Thursday, July 20, 2017

We are proud to announce the finalists in the Welwyn Hatfield Times Community Awards 2017.

Read more
Onslow St Audrey's School
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Potters Bar schools have backed a council-led crackdown on smoking in public areas near children.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Friday, June 2, 2017

Two large fish were found dead in a Potters Bar park, sparking resident fears that they had been poisoned.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The leader of Hertsmere Council has paid tribute to Sir Roger Moore who he described as ‘a charming gentleman’ after meeting the Bond actor.

Read more
Morris Bright
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Potters Bar residents will be welcoming a new Hertsmere mayor at upcoming events after the role was officially passed on for another year.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Potters Bar residents are being urged to snap up free food waste collection equipment to ensure they recycle.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Are you in a community group that needs help to buy equipment or upgrade your facilities? If so, you could be eligible for one-off funding from Hertsmere Council.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Candidates for the borough council by-election in Potters Bar and the county council elections have been announced.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Fresh plans to demolish a Potters Bar house and replace it with three more have been submitted to the borough council.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Monday, February 20, 2017

Hertsmere Council has launched a new recycling scheme to help solve residents’ confusion.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Moves to combat rat numbers in a Potters Bar park are beginning to work, the borough council has said.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

The Potters Bar Museum is set to unveil its next temporary exhibition.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Sunday, January 22, 2017

A company director from Potters Bar is forming a flying task force to tackle the scourge of litter in and around his home town.

Read more
Hertsmere Borough Council

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter