Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A police chase has brought in two young men after they attempted to steal bikes in Welwyn Garden City yesterday (August 7).

Read more
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A meeting has been called to discuss the Hertfordshire Police and Crime Commissioner’s plans to close fire stations in Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Police are installing new technology to ensure suspects held in Hatfield and Stevenage cells are dealt with as quickly as possible.

Read more
Friday, April 13, 2018

A man who travelled from America with the intention of meeting a young Welwyn Garden City girl he had sexually groomed online has been jailed.

Read more
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Police have arrested an 18-year-old after “malicious” emails were sent to schools in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Hertfordshire Police has urged residents to use its 999 and 101 services responsibly during this week’s cold snap.

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

A Hertfordshire Police officer was dismissed yesterday (Thursday) after a panel concluded that he took part in “sexual activity” with a vulnerable woman.

Read more
Friday, December 22, 2017

A man who worked as a voluntary police officer in Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield has been jailed for his role in a paedophile ring.

Read more
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Burglaries in Potters Bar have risen by 55% in one year, police figures show.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

Hertfordshire Police is set to launch several events as part of National Hate Crime Awareness Week.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy