Friday, December 22, 2017

A man who worked as a voluntary police officer in Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield has been jailed for his role in a paedophile ring.

Read more
Hatfield
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Burglaries in Potters Bar have risen by 55% in one year, police figures show.

Read more
David Lloyd
Friday, October 13, 2017

Hertfordshire Police is set to launch several events as part of National Hate Crime Awareness Week.

Read more
Hertfordshire Police
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Hertfordshire Police is taking part in a knife crime campaign next week, with residents being encouraged to surrender unwanted knives anonymously in Hatfield.

Read more
David Lloyd
Monday, June 19, 2017

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) is holding a consultation on potentially taking over governance of the county’s fire service.

Read more
David Lloyd
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Extra noise patrols and an extended reporting hotline will be in place for Welwyn Hatfield residents when Operation Balsam launches next week.

Read more
Bernard Sarson
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

An overheight vehicle caused damage in the A1(M) tunnel under the Galliera in Hatfield after it struck the cables.

Read more
Hertfordshire Police
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

A crash on the M25 this morning has caused eight miles of congestion near Potters Bar and South Mimms.

Read more
Hertfordshire Police
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

A fight broke out at Potters Bar Station after women were placing bagels on other passengers’ heads while singing “for he’s a jolly good bagel” on a train.

Read more
British Transport Police
Monday, February 20, 2017

A victim of crime awareness film festival taking place in Hatfield this week has received more than 1,000 international submissions.

Read more
David Lloyd
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Council tax bills across Hertfordshire will be going up by £5/year in 2017/18 to pay the cost of fighting crime.

Read more
David Lloyd
Friday, February 3, 2017

Hertfordshire Police officers have warned motorists of an increase in vehicle thefts involving new technology.

Read more
Hertfordshire Police
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

A new film festival in Hatfield will shine a light on victims of crime in Hertfordshire.

Read more
David Lloyd

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter