Wed, 16:23

A Hatfield family who have owned a garage for 42 years feel as though the borough council is trying to put them out of business as they are now struggling to relocate.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

The free annual Hatfield Music Festival is taking place this month with a number of local performers hitting the stage.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Boris Bikes look set to be coming to Hatfield by autumn this year.

Read more
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Self-described “lifelong Conservative” councillor Frank Bowron, leader of the Conservative Group at Hatfield Town Council, has left the party and will continue his term as an independent.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Application has been made on 2 May 2018 by Hatfield Town Council to the licensing authority of Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council for Variation of a Premises licences for Roe Hill Hall, Briars Lane, Hatfield, Herts. ALIO 8EY

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

It has been a difficult 24 hours for Labour’s Tara-Mary Lyons, the borough councillor for Hatfield Villages.

Read more
Monday, April 30, 2018

Big strides are being made in the fight against litter by the Clean Up Hatfield campaigners and everyone they are working with.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A plaque commemorating a Hatfield resident who lost his life on the ill-fated Titanic has been unveiled in the town.

Read more
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Leaders of the main political parties have made their pitches ahead of next month’s borough council elections.

Read more
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s longest serving drug and alcohol treatment service has celebrated a decade of helping people this week.

Read more
Friday, March 9, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield’s MP has opened fire on Hatfield Town Council after it said replacing play equipment at Ellenbrook could take up to two years.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

The final part of plans to turn Hatfield’s Job Centre into 25 homes is set to be recommended for approval by borough council officers.

Read more
Monday, January 1, 2018

The borough council has given the green light to plans for a new 24-apartment retirement home in Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, December 29, 2017

The future of Hatfield’s Job Centre Plus has been plunged into doubt after plans to turn it into flats were submitted.

Read more
Friday, November 24, 2017

The Conservative candidate who rocketed to victory in yesterday’s Hatfield Town Council by-election has pledged to fight Labour’s “reckless spending”.

Read more
Friday, November 24, 2017

The result for Hatfield Town Council’s East Ward by-election has been announced.

Read more
Monday, November 20, 2017

Hatfield Town Council’s candidates for the upcoming by-election have laid into each other ahead of this week’s poll.

Read more
Monday, November 13, 2017

Huge crowds gathered in Hatfield yesterday to remember and honour those who paid the ultimate price for our liberty.

Read more
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Remember, remember the 4th of November... for Hatfield’s annual fireworks display.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Armistice Day and Remembrance Sunday services will be taking place in Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, October 30, 2017

Hatfield residents are calling for an iconic statue to be moved back to the town centre after the council announced its latest £1.2million plans to revitalise the area.

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Looking for a fireworks display to attend in Hertfordshire for Bonfire Night this year? Here’s some fireworks events worth considering.

Read more
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Hatfield Town Council is set to launch the town’s Poppy Appeal this month but is in need of volunteers to collect donations.

Read more
Friday, October 6, 2017

Hatfield Town Council will be staging its now annual fireworks display in the town again next month – with tickets now on sale.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A memorial service is being held this month in honour of those who died and were injured during Hatfield’s rail disaster in 2000.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Hatfield Town Council has revealed what it has paid so far in relation to its controversial Birchwood scheme.

Read more
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Hatfield Town Council has confirmed it is set to hold a by-election this autumn.

Read more
Monday, September 18, 2017

Hatfield Town Council will ask for residents’ views on proposals involving residential housing for Birchwood Playing Fields.

Read more
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Members of the public have urged Hatfield Town Council to stop “hiding so much” when it comes to proposals for a football stadium.

Read more
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

A fierce debate erupted at Hatfield Town Council last night after it transpired that a former Independent councillor was given no warning that she was going to be removed from the Labour-led council - unlike a former Labour councillor.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy