Friday, January 12, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City community group are recycling people’s Christmas trees free of charge until the end of this month.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, January 8, 2018

A woman fell victim to a scam that saw her card swallowed and £300 taken at a cashpoint in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Herts Police
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Potters Bar Carnival organisers are gearing up for this year’s big day and there is a new twist to the traditional princess roles.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

A popular Brookmans Park steakhouse is set to open this week after being closed for just over two weeks due to a fire.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, November 10, 2017

Former Love Island contestant Kady McDermott has hit out at mums in a tearful Snapchat post following a torrent of online abuse after she was axed from Welwyn Garden City’s Christmas lights switch-on.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Organisers of Welwyn Garden City’s Christmas lights switch-on have cancelled the appearance of a former Love Island contestant following a public backlash.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Parents have questioned the choice of an ex-Love Island contestant to turn on Welwyn Garden City’s Christmas lights with many making alternative suggestions, including Peppa Pig or Batman.

Read more
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council
Monday, November 6, 2017

Police have issued a warning following reports on social media of youngsters carrying out dangerous cycling stunts on roads in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Herts Police
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

A popular Brookmans Park restaurant is closed until further notice following a fire at the weekend.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City woman has started up a coffee club for people who have suffered miscarriages.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council has apologised after its phone lines went down today.

Read more
Welwyn Hatfield Council
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City student’s friends and family are fundraising after a horrific accident left him paralysed from the neck down.

Read more
Lister Hospital
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Potters Bar residents have voiced fears of rising crime after a woman was mugged in the town.

Read more
Hertsmere Council
Thursday, October 5, 2017

A former Welwyn Garden City pupil of a school that was demolished is hosting a reunion to raise money for MacMillan.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

A new club for deaf and hard of hearing people is coming to Welwyn Garden City to help prevent isolation.

Read more
Lynne Sparks
Friday, September 15, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City salon is set to hold a hairdressing-themed business event in the town centre.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, September 11, 2017

A political campaign to unseat senior Conservative politicians including Welwyn Hatfield’s Grant Shapps has been officially launched.

Read more
Grant Shapps
Friday, August 25, 2017

The RSPCA is appealing for the owner of a ferret to come from after the animal was found in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, August 18, 2017

Hatfield Town Council is attempting legal action against at least one member of the public, citing defamation.

Read more
Hatfield Town Council
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Youngsters across Welwyn Hatfield who would like a place at the University of Hertfordshire this year can now call the university’s clearing line.

Read more
University of Hertfordshire
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Police officers are still at an address in Welwyn Garden City following what has been described as a “domestic incident”, which happened last night.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, August 10, 2017

A Hatfield resident who has been fighting for five years to get a popular pond land reclassified as a village green has finally won the battle, which means it can no longer be developed on.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, August 10, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City mum gripped with postnatal depression following the births of both her children is aiming to raise awareness of the condition and support other mums who might be suffering.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council is investigating after a young Hatfield boy needed seven stitches following an accident at a play area.

Read more
Welwyn Hatfield Council
Monday, July 24, 2017

An entrepreneurial young man and his flying machine are giving Welwyn Hatfield residents a fresh perspective on otherwise familiar surroundings.

Read more
Mount Grace School
Friday, July 14, 2017

Women campaigners are mobilising support in the Welwyn Hatfield area to fight the Government for state pension rights.

Read more
Cole Green
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

More than 300 people were warned for ignoring new parking restrictions in Hatfield in their first six days, despite a consultation and ample warnings.

Read more
Dell
Friday, June 30, 2017

A 27-year-old man has been jailed after breaking a restraining order for stalking a woman in Hatfield.

Read more
St Albans Magistrates' Court
Friday, June 23, 2017

A mother-of-four has told the Welwyn Hatfield Times how her health and family life have been transformed by a community building project that moved national television viewers to tears.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, June 22, 2017

An “adventurous” runaway tortoise left his owners shell-shocked after he went on a Finding Nemo-esque trip through Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Facebook

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter