Friday, July 27, 2018

The stately home of Brocket Hall provided the magnificent setting for Lord Salisbury to host a reception to launch the Welwyn Garden City Centenary to supporters of the town.

Read more
Friday, July 20, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City mum is angry at the length of time it took to fix the manhole that her three-year-old fell into.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Monday, May 14, 2018

Pupils at a Hatfield primary school took part in a workshop designed to tackle food wastage.

Read more
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

A court heard how a Hatfield man took his own life after struggling with depression for more than two decades.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A Hatfield school’s pupils got up close and personal with farm yard animals as part of Farm to Fork Week.

Read more
Monday, February 19, 2018

A Hatfield youngster who suffers from cerebral palsy and autism gave a speech in front of hundreds of his peers to raise awareness for a charity very close to his heart.

Read more
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

More than 4,000 households in Welwyn Hatfield are still waiting for their rubbish to be collected after ice and snow prevented collections at the beginning of the week.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

Recycling, rubbish and garden waste has not been collected across more than 75 roads in Welwyn Hatfield today due to “adverse weather conditions”, the borough council has stated.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

This year’s Hatfield calendar, featuring paintings of town landmarks drawn by schoolchildren, will be raising money for the Jamie McVeigh Foundation.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Staff and pupils from a Hatfield primary school are celebrating after receiving an outstanding Ofsted report.

Read more
Sunday, November 12, 2017

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Police are appealing for information following a burglary in Welwyn Garden City on Monday.

Read more
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Furious Welwyn Garden City residents say they are unable to open their windows due to the “terrible “ smell coming from uncollected rubbish outside their flats.

Read more
Monday, September 4, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City resident has blasted the borough council for repeatedly allowing a block of flats’ bins to pile up.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy