Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Two Hatfield schoolgirls have ended period poverty in their school and are now on a mission to end it in the borough.

Read more
Thursday, August 23, 2018

It’s been an emotional morning at Bishop’s Hatfield Girls’ School as the pupils pick up their GCSE results.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

“There’s a lot of happiness here, and a lot of relief,” said Bishop’s Hatfield Girls’ School headteacher Theodora Nickson today (August 16) as her pupils received their A-level results.

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps was quizzed by Hatfield pupils during a visit as part of their Life Skills lesson.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

The Hatfield mum of a transgender teenager has spoken out after a WGC school opened unisex toilets last week.

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City school and a Brookmans Park school are expanding to meet the demand for extra school places from youngsters in Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Pupils at a Welwyn Garden City school are celebrating after having been crowned winners of the Welwyn Hatfield Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Police were called after a car collided with island bollards opposite a school in Hatfield last night.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Ahead of World Book Day a “thought-provoking” award-winning author visited a Hatfield school and filled the youngsters with inspiration.

Read more
Thursday, February 8, 2018

A teenager at Bishop’s Hatfield Girls’ School has landed herself a choice role in an upcoming English Youth Ballet performance in March.

Read more
Thursday, January 18, 2018

A group of youth councillors visited Parliament to ask Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps a number of hard-hitting questions about Donald Trump and suicide prevention.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

Fresh government figures have revealed how well Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar secondary schools have performed in the last year.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy