Thursday, August 16, 2018

“There’s a lot of happiness here, and a lot of relief,” said Bishop’s Hatfield Girls’ School headteacher Theodora Nickson today (August 16) as her pupils received their A-level results.

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps was quizzed by Hatfield pupils during a visit as part of their Life Skills lesson.

Read more
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

The Hatfield mum of a transgender teenager has spoken out after a WGC school opened unisex toilets last week.

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City school and a Brookmans Park school are expanding to meet the demand for extra school places from youngsters in Hatfield.

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Pupils at a Welwyn Garden City school are celebrating after having been crowned winners of the Welwyn Hatfield Dragons’ Apprentice Challenge.

Read more
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Police were called after a car collided with island bollards opposite a school in Hatfield last night.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Ahead of World Book Day a “thought-provoking” award-winning author visited a Hatfield school and filled the youngsters with inspiration.

Read more
Thursday, February 8, 2018

A teenager at Bishop’s Hatfield Girls’ School has landed herself a choice role in an upcoming English Youth Ballet performance in March.

Read more
Thursday, January 18, 2018

A group of youth councillors visited Parliament to ask Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps a number of hard-hitting questions about Donald Trump and suicide prevention.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

Fresh government figures have revealed how well Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar secondary schools have performed in the last year.

Read more
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

A popular challenge that allows youngsters to connect with Welwyn Hatfield businesses, charities and community groups has returned for its sixth year.

Read more
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield Council will be closing off a shopping arcade after falling glass panels nearly hit a five-year-old in Hatfield town centre.

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

There were jitters in the crowd gathered outside Bishop’s Hatfield Girls’ School dining hall, where GCSE results were given out this morning.

Read more
Sunday, August 20, 2017

A heart-broken Hatfield mum is demanding answers from a hospital following the death of her baby boy within just two hours of his birth.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy