Yesterday, 15:53

A two-car crash on the A1(M) this afternoon (June 22) has caused delays back to Hatfield.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Saturday, April 21, 2018

There has been a three-car crash near Asda in Hatfield this afternoon, with police and paramedics in attendance.

Read more
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Thursday, April 5, 2018

A 50-year-old has been jailed after a three-man gang kidnapped two people – one in Welwyn – while embarking on a burgling spree.

Read more
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Burglars broke into a Potters Bar home before stealing a BMW yesterday evening (Monday, March 26).

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Police are investigating after a BMW was damaged in Hatfield by another motorist who walked over and broke parts off the vehicle.

Read more
Monday, February 19, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Friday, February 16, 2018

A BMW driver has been banned from getting behind the wheel after driving without due care and attention and while he had cocaine in his system.

Read more
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Police are appealing for information after a series of thefts from cars, minibuses, trucks and a van in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Police are appealing for information after a school crossing patrol officer was struck down while helping children cross a Hatfield road.

Read more
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A second man, aged 34, has been charged with murder following a fatal stabbing in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

Pupils at a Potters Bar school have been given the chance to design a roof for a MINI Countryman.

Read more
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A 50-year-old has been charged with conspiracy to commit burglary, robbery, two counts of kidnap, dangerous driving, driving without insurance and without a licence.

Read more
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Thursday, January 4, 2018

A woman was kidnapped from Welwyn when her vehicle was stolen, ending up in Northampton after a police chase.

Read more
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Police activity in Welwyn today has been in connection with the reports of four burglaries in Hertfordshire, a Herts Police spokeswoman has explained.

Read more
Thursday, December 21, 2017

A motorcyclist has been banned from driving after doing 139mph along the A1(M) in the Hatfield area.

Read more
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

Residents have been enjoying the snowfall in Potters Bar, in particular at picturesque Oakmere Park.

Read more
Sunday, December 3, 2017

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

A motorcyclist has been banned from driving after going 113mph on the A1(M) when the limit is 70mph.

Read more
Sunday, November 26, 2017

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Thursday, October 26, 2017

A 21-year-old is to appear at crown court in connection with the death of a pedestrian in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

Five men, aged 19 to 40, have been released under investigation following reports of attempted van break-ins.

Read more
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield magistrates courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Police arrested five suspects following reports that men were trying to break into vans in Welham Green.

Read more
Monday, August 14, 2017

A victim of a three-car motorway pile-up caused by dangerous driving has spoken out about the dangers of tailgating and undertaking on the A1(M).

Read more
Monday, August 14, 2017

A doctor who caused a three-car pile-up on the A1(M) before speeding off along the hard shoulder has been banned from driving for 56 days.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy