Tuesday, October 2, 2018

People in Welwyn Hatfield are less happy than they were a year ago, according to a new survey from the Office for National Statistics.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

Headteachers in Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar are supporting their colleagues marching in Downing Street to highlight the impact of funding cuts.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

House prices in Welwyn Hatfield rose by 0.9% in July, contributing to a 2.1% rise over the last 12 months.

Read more
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Last year 1,379 babies were born in Welwyn Hatfield, 710 boys and 669 girls.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

Liam Williams admits he has taken some stick from his Saracens team-mates after scoring three tries from close range in their 44-23 victory at home to Bristol Bears in the Gallagher Premiership.

Read more
Monday, July 30, 2018

A Hatfield landlady has been prevented from managing properties in England and Wales for 10 years after reaching an out of court settlement.

Read more
Monday, July 23, 2018

Robberies in Welwyn Hatfield have increased by nearly 50 per cent, according to the latest police statistics.

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Which one of these 13 players is England’s greatest striker of all time?

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A senior midwifery lecturer at Hertfordshire University, Hatfield, has received a prestigious fellowship from the Royal College of Midwives (RCM).

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Gareth Southgate’s promising young England side look ready to make a mark on the world stage and help atone for the disappointments of recent tournaments.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City school is welcoming a new headteacher, who herself is a mother to three children of secondary school age.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Mo Salah is busy celebrating his Player of the Year Award and no doubt Gary Oldman is polishing his Oscar for Best Actor, but you probably know someone in Welwyn Hatfield or Potters Bar who deserves a place in the spotlight.

Read more
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Just over 3.5 per cent of burglaries in Welwyn Hatfield resulted in someone being charged during a nine-month period, police figures have revealed.

Read more
Sunday, February 4, 2018

A Potters Bar pupil has won a national Oxford University computing competition.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Former Welwyn Rugby Club player Megan Williams will make her Irish debut in their Six Nations opener against France.

Read more
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

More crimes than ever before are being reported in Welwyn Hatfield, latest statistics have revealed.

Read more
Sunday, December 31, 2017

With the presents all opened, the helpings of turkey sinking in, and the holiday disappearing, you may need some inspiration to be able to face up to the prospect of 2018.

Read more
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Following the announcement of a potential extra £450 million for police in England and Wales, Hertsmere MP Oliver Dowden has been asking how this can be used for Potters Bar’s community policing.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy