Saturday, April 28, 2018

NHS trusts across England have bought more than 600 million disposable cups since 2013, with the East and North Herts NHS Trust purchasing 11,139,673 – the most in the East of England.

Read more
Lister Hospital
Saturday, April 14, 2018

This week’s Pet of the Week is a Welwyn Garden City pooch who often gets mistaken for a teddy bear.

Read more
Welwyn Hatfield
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A grieving man has started a petition in a bid to stop the council from removing memorial items from graves in Hatfield.

Read more
Welwyn Hatfield Council
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City family have criticised the council for not “having a heart” after they were told to remove remembrance items from graves in Hatfield.

Read more
Sir Frederic Osborn School
Thursday, March 29, 2018

Want to know when supermarket Morrisons is open and closed over the Easter holiday weekend?

Read more
Easter
Monday, March 26, 2018

A chilling vampire love story is enthralling theatre-goers in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, March 25, 2018

There will be plenty of Easter ‘egg-citement’ in Welwyn Garden City town centre this week as an egg hunt begins.

Read more
Howard Centre
Saturday, March 24, 2018

When is Waitrose open and closed over the Easter weekend?

Read more
Waitrose
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A woman’s death has been categorised as drug and alcohol-related after her body was discovered in “concerning and slightly puzzling” circumstances.

Read more
UN Court
Monday, March 19, 2018

Foodies will be in gastronomic heaven when the annual Welwyn Garden City World Food Festival returns to the town centre.

Read more
Oaklands College
Saturday, March 17, 2018

There’s another first for Herts Jazz Club in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Friday, March 9, 2018

A petition opposing plans to reopen Panshanger airfield has been launched amid fears for children’s safety.

Read more
WGC
Sunday, March 4, 2018

A regular weekly music night is leaving its current Welwyn Garden City home after seven years and relocating to St Albans.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Friday, March 2, 2018

A concert due to take place in Welwyn Garden City this weekend is being recorded by the BBC for future broadcast.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City family are opening a new shop in the town this weekend.

Read more
WGC
Sunday, November 19, 2017

The gloves are off as the Queen meets her Prime Minister. Emily Perry reviews Handbagged at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Saturday, November 11, 2017

It will be two groups for the price of one at a concert taking place in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Music for flute and voices through the centuries can be heard at a concert in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Concerts
Monday, November 6, 2017

A sparkling duel of wits between two of the most powerful women Britain has ever known will be played out on a Welwyn Garden City stage.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, October 22, 2017

A heartwarming play for music-lovers and those who are tone-deaf alike opens in Welwyn Garden City next week.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Looking for a fireworks display to attend in Hertfordshire for Bonfire Night this year? Here’s some fireworks events worth considering.

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Following last weekend’s successful three-day music festival, it’s the turn of an award-winning saxophonist to perform in Welwyn Garden City this Sunday.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Saturday, October 14, 2017

There will be two sparkling fireworks displays on the same night at one Welwyn Garden City school for Bonfire Night.

Read more
Bonfire Night
Thursday, October 12, 2017

A Disney-themed fireworks display will take place in Welwyn Garden City next month.

Read more
Bonfire Night
Saturday, October 7, 2017

A top trumpeter will be performing live at a weekly music night in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Saturday, September 30, 2017

Guest performers will appear live in concert in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Friday, September 29, 2017

Maggie Blackburn reviews A Chorus of Disapproval by Alan Ayckbourn at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, September 17, 2017

A WGC man has shared the tragic story of how his friend died after contracting meningitis to help raise awareness of the disease as the new academic year begins.

Read more
WGC
Monday, September 4, 2017

The Barn Fringe returns to Welwyn Garden City this week.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, September 3, 2017

The new Herts Jazz Club season opens in Welwyn Garden City later this month.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter