Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A Welwyn Garden City family are opening a new shop in the town this weekend.

Read more
WGC
Sunday, November 19, 2017

The gloves are off as the Queen meets her Prime Minister. Emily Perry reviews Handbagged at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Saturday, November 11, 2017

It will be two groups for the price of one at a concert taking place in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Music for flute and voices through the centuries can be heard at a concert in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Concerts
Monday, November 6, 2017

A sparkling duel of wits between two of the most powerful women Britain has ever known will be played out on a Welwyn Garden City stage.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, October 22, 2017

A heartwarming play for music-lovers and those who are tone-deaf alike opens in Welwyn Garden City next week.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Looking for a fireworks display to attend in Hertfordshire for Bonfire Night this year? Here’s some fireworks events worth considering.

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Following last weekend’s successful three-day music festival, it’s the turn of an award-winning saxophonist to perform in Welwyn Garden City this Sunday.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Saturday, October 14, 2017

There will be two sparkling fireworks displays on the same night at one Welwyn Garden City school for Bonfire Night.

Read more
Bonfire Night
Thursday, October 12, 2017

A Disney-themed fireworks display will take place in Welwyn Garden City next month.

Read more
Bonfire Night
Saturday, October 7, 2017

A top trumpeter will be performing live at a weekly music night in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Saturday, September 30, 2017

Guest performers will appear live in concert in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Friday, September 29, 2017

Maggie Blackburn reviews A Chorus of Disapproval by Alan Ayckbourn at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, September 17, 2017

A WGC man has shared the tragic story of how his friend died after contracting meningitis to help raise awareness of the disease as the new academic year begins.

Read more
WGC
Monday, September 4, 2017

The Barn Fringe returns to Welwyn Garden City this week.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Sunday, September 3, 2017

The new Herts Jazz Club season opens in Welwyn Garden City later this month.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Get your thinking caps on. Health bosses want suggestions for names for a refurbished £6million Hertfordshire health facility.

Read more
NHS
Friday, August 25, 2017

Here are the August Bank Holiday weekend 2017 shopping opening hours for Morrisons in Welwyn Garden City, and the store in St Albans, Hertfordshire.

Read more
Shopping
Thursday, July 20, 2017

We are proud to announce the finalists in the Welwyn Hatfield Times Community Awards 2017.

Read more
Onslow St Audrey's School
Monday, July 17, 2017

Welwyn Garden City went cycling mad for the Petit Tour at the weekend.

Read more
Hertfordshire County Council
Monday, June 19, 2017

A much-respected headteacher took over a Welwyn Garden City school just a week before a rock drummer caused outrage by stripping off in Hatfield.

Read more
Stanborough School
Sunday, June 18, 2017

The music of Benny Goodman will figure prominently in a concert taking place in Welwyn Garden City this evening.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Friday, June 2, 2017

The line-up for the seventh Herts Jazz Festival in Welwyn Garden City has been announced.

Read more
Clark Tracey
Monday, May 15, 2017

Good Things by Liz Lochhead has opened at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City. Maggie Blackburn reviews the play.

Read more
Welwyn Garden City
Sunday, April 2, 2017

A virtuoso bassist makes a welcome return to Herts Jazz Club in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Herts Jazz Club
Thursday, March 30, 2017

The sister of a Welwyn Garden City veteran who played a key role in the town’s sporting history has paid tribute to his remarkable life after his packed funeral.

Read more
Stanborough School
Saturday, March 25, 2017

Maurice’s Jubilee has opened at the Barn Theatre in Welwyn Garden City. Maggie Blackburn reviews Nichola McAuliffe’s play.

Read more
Barn Theatre
Thursday, January 26, 2017

House prices in Welwyn Garden City have risen faster over the last decade than in any other New Town in Britain, a new survey has found

Read more
Malcolm Cowan
Thursday, January 26, 2017

Welwyn Garden City twins who were born seriously ill at 29-weeks-old are celebrating their first birthday today, a birthday their parents worried might never come.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter