Yesterday, 16:00

Can you provide Yorkshire Terrier Dilly with a new home?

Read more
Potters Bar
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Tiger the cat, Diesel the dog and Snowy the rabbit are this week’s trio of pets at RSPCA Southridge looking for new homes in the Welwyn Hatfield Times Potters Bar Edition’s regular Find Me A Home appeal.

Read more
Potters Bar
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Court results published by the Welwyn Hatfield Times are taken from St Albans, Stevenage and Hatfield Magistrates’ Courts and are published without prejudice.

Read more
AUDI
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A 36-year-old man has been jailed after attacking his partner in Potters Bar on Christmas Day following an argument over the cooking of the Christmas dinner.

Read more
St Albans Crown Court
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

More than 200 households were affected by a power cut in Potters Bar today.

Read more
Potters Bar
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Jewellery and cars are being stolen by burglars in Hertsmere during the school holidays, police have warned.

Read more
Toyota
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Can your provide “sweet” but “nervous” rescue dog Breeze with a loving new home?

Read more
Potters Bar
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Highways England is warning of M25 delays as work to fix a barrier continues following yesterday morning’s lorry crash.

Read more
M25
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Brazen thieves stole car keys from a house in Potters Bar before stealing an Audi from the driveway this morning.

Read more
AUDI
Monday, March 26, 2018

Network Rail has completed major work to improve the drainage at Potters Bar station to reduce the risk of flooding to the subway.

Read more
Potters Bar
Sunday, March 25, 2018

Can your provide “sweet and playful” cat Phoebe with a new home?

Read more
Potters Bar
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Can you provide ‘cheeky’ cat Savvy with a new home?

Read more
Potters Bar
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

A gang of thieves struck at the Tesco superstore in Potters Bar stealing mobile phones worth thousands of pounds.

Read more
AUDI
Monday, March 12, 2018

A broken down train between Hatfield and Welwyn Garden City is causing delays for commuters between London King’s Cross and Stevenage, via Potters Bar.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 11, 2018

An affectionate Staffordshire Bull Terrier at RSPCA Southridge is desperately looking for a new forever home.

Read more
Potters Bar
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Police were called to reports of suspicious activity in Potters Bar last night.

Read more
Potters Bar
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Check this list to find out whether your child’s school is closed due to the snow on Friday, March 2.

Read more
Mount Grace School
Sunday, February 25, 2018

A trespasser from Potters Bar has been given a suspended sentence after stealing cash, booze and cigarettes.

Read more
Borehamwood
Sunday, February 18, 2018

A cat found abandoned outside a shop is looking for her forever home.

Read more
Potters Bar
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Burglars struck in Potters Bar yesterday evening, stealing jewellery, watches and a designer handbag.

Read more
Potters Bar
Monday, February 12, 2018

The RSPCA is appealing for information after a young cat was found in a zipped up freezer bag dumped on the street.

Read more
Marks & Spencer
Sunday, February 11, 2018

Can you provide dogs Buddy and Piglet or kittens Oscar and Oliver with loving new homes?

Read more
Potters Bar
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

A violent gang of burglars attacked residents in two Potters Bar homes, wielding a knife, crowbar and metal pole.

Read more
Potters Bar
Monday, January 22, 2018

Highways England is warning of delays after a crash near Potters Bar involving a lorry and two other vehicles.

Read more
Potters Bar
Friday, January 12, 2018

Police raced to the scene of suspicious behaviour in Potters Bar within seven minutes of receiving a call from a concerned member of the public.

Read more
Potters Bar
Friday, January 12, 2018

UK Power Networks has apologised to customers who are affected by a power cut in Potters Bar.

Read more
Potters Bar
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Police are appealing for information after a house was broken into in Potters Bar on Monday.

Read more
Herts Police
Thursday, January 11, 2018

A motorcyclist has been taken to hospital following a crash involving a car this morning in Potters Bar.

Read more
Herts Police
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Potters Bar Carnival organisers are gearing up for this year’s big day and there is a new twist to the traditional princess roles.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, December 29, 2017

Police were called to a crash on the M25 involving a car and lorry.

Read more
Herts Police

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter