Friday, October 12, 2018

A Herts Police investigation into a paedophile ring has won ‘Detective Investigation of the Year’ at a prestigious police awards ceremony.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

House prices in Welwyn Hatfield rose by 0.9% in July, contributing to a 2.1% rise over the last 12 months.

Read more
Sunday, September 9, 2018

A Welwyn Hatfield community hall was given a bright new look thanks to a small grant and the efforts of volunteers from Ocado.

Read more
Monday, June 25, 2018

Cliff Richard fans will be able to see the singer perform live in concert from the comfort of a cinema seat later this year.

Read more
Friday, May 18, 2018

Thanks to reader nominations, the WHT Community Awards have their very own Famous Five.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

With the WHT Community Awards in the offing, we spoke to one of last year’s winners about the value of volunteering.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

The line-up for the Breakout Stage at this year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield has been announced.

Read more
Monday, February 5, 2018

Drama teachers at a Welwyn Garden City school have written a brand new musical play inspired by young carers.

Read more
Sunday, January 28, 2018

This Valentine’s Day, join Cinderella: A Museum Adventure at IWM Duxford for an exciting day of performances, talks and workshops for all the family.

Read more
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner is proposing a monthly £1 increase in council tax to fund more officers and investigation teams.

Read more
Saturday, December 9, 2017

Residents across Welwyn Hatfield have been all of a flutter at the sight of an unusual and brightly coloured visitor to their gardens.

Read more
Friday, November 24, 2017

A landlord who shirked a £500 licence fee has been left facing a bill of more than ten times the original amount following legal action brought by Hertsmere Borough Council.

Read more
Saturday, November 18, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City beauty salon is set to host a soft launch this month to celebrate its opening.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy