Wed, 08:51

A 70-year-old man has been jailed for domestic abuse offences against his wife spanning a 47-year marriage.

Read more
St Albans Crown Court
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

The line-up for this summer’s Cool Britannia Festival at Knebworth Park has just got bigger.

Read more
Music
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Today marks the 100th anniversary of the first women in the UK getting the right to vote, and we will be uncovering some of the moving, uplifting and often tragic stories of Suffragettes and other campaigners from our area who fought so hard to secure one of the 20th century’s greatest political changes.

Read more
House of Commons
Monday, January 22, 2018

A day of family fun billed as ‘the ultimate baby and toddler festival’ is coming to Hertfordshire – with discounted early-bird tickets now on sale.

Read more
Knebworth
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Planning permission for an assisted living retirement complex to be built in a village high street has been granted – despite concerns surrounding parking, increased traffic and poor use of the space.

Read more
Knebworth
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A 30-year-old Stevenage man has been charged with GBH after a 65-year-old man was seriously assaulted in Knebworth.

Read more
St Albans Crown Court
Sunday, November 19, 2017

Bah, humbug! Ebenezer Scrooge, Bob Cratchit and a series of ghosts are coming to the stage in Knebworth this week.

Read more
Theatre
Thursday, November 9, 2017

A festival designed for dogs and their owners will be returning to Hertfordshire next summer.

Read more
Knebworth House
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Film crews swapped darkest Peru for Knebworth Park to shoot scenes of the new Paddington movie.

Read more
Knebworth House
Monday, October 9, 2017

A GP who works for a doctors’ practice with surgeries in both Stevenage and Knebworth has been suspended.

Read more
Stevenage
Friday, September 29, 2017

A children’s festival dubbed ‘the Glastonbury for kids’ is coming to Knebworth.

Read more
Knebworth House
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Knebworth House has reached the finals of the first Herts Tourism Awards – and needs the public’s votes to take first prize.

Read more
Knebworth House
Saturday, September 9, 2017

Fundraisers are set to enjoy a day of driving, chipping and putting at Knebworth Golf Club in aid of hospice care.

Read more
Letchworth
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Scenes of the new Dame Judi Dench movie Victoria & Abdul were filmed in Knebworth.

Read more
Martha Lytton Cobbold
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a cherished character of Knebworth who ran weekly ‘meat raffles’ at the village’s Royal British Legion for almost four decades.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Knebworth House got into gear this bank holiday weekend for the 27th Classic Motor Show.

Read more
Martha Lytton Cobbold
Friday, August 25, 2017

Looking for something to do in Hertfordshire this August Bank Holiday weekend?

Read more
The Galleria
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Thousands of revellers danced to Ibiza anthems at Knebworth House.

Read more
Martha Lytton Cobbold
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Thousands of music lovers witnessed two outdoor concerts in the beautiful grounds of Knebworth House over the weekend.

Read more
Martha Lytton Cobbold
Monday, August 21, 2017

Get your motor running and head on over to Knebworth Park this August Bank Holiday weekend for a classic car show.

Read more
Knebworth House
Friday, August 18, 2017

It will be Proms night at Knebworth House on Sunday.

Read more
Knebworth
Monday, August 7, 2017

Organisers are expecting thousands of people to flock to Knebworth Park over the weekend for an annual steam and country fair.

Read more
Knebworth House
Sunday, August 6, 2017

An annual vintage fair at Knebworth proved to be a huge hit.

Read more
Knebworth House
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Organisers of Knebworth’s Classic Ibiza concert have teamed up with legendary dance music pioneers Ministry of Sound.

Read more
Classic Ibiza
Saturday, July 22, 2017

The Urban Soul Orchestra is set to release a Classic Ibiza album ahead of its Knebworth House performance next month.

Read more
Knebworth House
Saturday, July 22, 2017

A great foodie day out for all the family is on the menu in Knebworth this weekend courtesy of the Great British Food Festival.

Read more
Knebworth House
Friday, July 21, 2017

The dance anthems to be performed on stage at next month’s Classic Ibiza concert in Knebworth have been revealed.

Read more
Classic Ibiza
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Three adults and a child have been taken to hospital after a head-on crash between a car and a van in Knebworth this afternoon.

Read more
Lister Hospital
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

One of the main roads through Knebworth was closed all day today after contractors began work at 8am rather than 8pm.

Read more
Herts County Council
Monday, July 3, 2017

A 16-year-old boy was approached from behind and punched to the ground in Knebworth by a gang of thugs who stole his mobile phone and trainers.

Read more
Knebworth

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter