Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The first episode of new drama Trust about the infamous Getty family hits BBC TV screens tonight. Here’s all you need to know about the cast, when Trust starts, its plot and where the 10-part series was filmed.

Read more
Monday, September 10, 2018

The Welwyn Garden City Heritage Trust held a talk on the life and times of one of the town’s creators.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

A wickedly dark period romp filmed in Hatfield is already among the Oscars favourites after winning two prizes at the Venice Film Festival.

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

A Welwyn clergyman is swapping his cassock for sportswear in a 1,700-mile charity bike ride to Italy.

Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A Potters Bar mum is recovering in Italy after she was pulled lifeless from the Mediterranean and resuscitated by medics who happened to be nearby.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Which one of these seven managers is England’s greatest of all time?

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Which one of these four players is England’s greatest left midfielder of all time?

Read more
Thursday, July 5, 2018

England captain Harry Kane currently leads the race for this summer’s Golden Boot ahead of Romelu Lukaku and Cristiano Ronaldo but can you remember who topped the goalscoring charts in previous World Cup tournaments?

Read more
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Which one of these five players is England’s greatest left-back of all time?

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Which one of these four players is England’s greatest attacking-midfielder of all time?

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Gareth Southgate’s promising young England side look ready to make a mark on the world stage and help atone for the disappointments of recent tournaments.

Read more
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Pelé or Baggio? Batistuta or Maradona? Cristiano Ronaldo or Lionel Messi? Thomas or Gerd Müller? Which legend has found the net the most times at World Cup tournaments?

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

From they think it’s all over to a hand of God, an 18-year-old solo strike and eight-second openers by San Marino, let it never be said that England’s participation in the World Cup has been boring.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The Greatest Show on Turf kicks off in Russia this week, bringing with it all the emotion, heartache and joy that every football tournament does. Mark Heath takes a look at what we can expect in the next month.

Read more
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Most football fans will not know who all the singers are in the official Russia 2018 song, how to find Nizhny Novgorod or what formation Iran will use against Morocco, but there is one thing we can be sure of: there will be controVARsy.

Read more
Friday, June 8, 2018

From the Tango to the Jabulani, how many footballs from World Cup history can you identify correctly?

Read more
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

It’s who’s who of world football, a smorgasbord of the world’s best footballing talent. Almost…

Read more
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Two dimwit drivers scored an own goal when they took a footballer’s brand new £250,000 Ferrari for a “spin” in Potters Bar and crashed it.

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

It’s a busy season ahead for Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton with a full race calendar in 2018.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Former Welwyn Rugby Club player Megan Williams will make her Irish debut in their Six Nations opener against France.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield MP Grant Shapps and Potters Bar MP Oliver Dowden have explained why they voted to reject a clause that would transfer the recognition of animal sentience - the admission that animals feel pain and emotion - into UK law post Brexit.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy