Monday, June 25, 2018

Cliff Richard fans will be able to see the singer perform live in concert from the comfort of a cinema seat later this year.

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A man who “stole the innocence and childhood” of two young girls he sexually abused has been jailed for nearly 15 years.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

David Platt’s late winner against Belgium saw England advance to the quarter-finals of the 1990 World Cup, but how much do you remember about the match?

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Tens of millions will be gambled on the outcome of the World Cup, from the outright winners to the number of times Neymar spits during a game, but who do you think will lift the trophy?

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A 75-year-old grandad from Welwyn Garden City got in goal to take on ex-professional football players for charity.

Read more
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Former Welwyn Rugby Club player Megan Williams will make her Irish debut in their Six Nations opener against France.

Read more
Thursday, December 21, 2017

A homeless hound is desperate to find a loving home after being looked after by a Kimpton rescue centre for 200 days.

Read more
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The University of Hertfordshire’s physicists have been tracking the atmospheric particles responsible for the stunning red sky and sun seen across parts of south-east England on Monday afternoon.

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017

Ex-Hurricane Ophelia is causing a ‘red sun phenomenon’ across Hertfordshire and other parts of England.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A Welwyn Garden City resident is holding a fundraiser for her cousin’s son, who was born with cerebral palsy.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy