Monday, August 27, 2018

A new play celebrating Hertfordshire’s suffrage campaigners of 100 years ago will be touring the county next month.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Have you got what it takes to be a famous Hollywood femme fatale?

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

“Dangerous” – that was the word used in a conversation between two members of Great Northern rail staff amid overcrowding at Hitchin this morning, commuters have said.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Welwyn Garden City residents have been warned not to deal with a Hitchin-based company that is operating in the area.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

While prehistoric creatures are back on cinema screens in Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, a Dinosaur of a different kind will be appearing at a Hitchin music venue.

Read more
Friday, June 8, 2018

A Welwyn primary school has become a little bit more beautiful thanks to a brand new mural.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

A musician who regularly tours with multi-award-winning acoustic roots/folk duo Show of Hands will be appearing live in her own right in Hitchin this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

The Great Northern rail line operator is to rebrief station staff after passengers received incorrect ticketing advice ahead of an overhauled timetable’s introduction this weekend.

Read more
Saturday, April 7, 2018

A former Welwyn resident nearly missed out on a lottery windfall.

Read more
Thursday, April 5, 2018

A pair of jailed money launderers who helped a gang prey on the vulnerable as part of a £350,000 vitamin scam have had almost £37,000 confiscated and must pay compensation to victims.

Read more
Monday, March 26, 2018

Open air cinema will return to Hitchin Lavender this summer with this year’s programme including a series of cult films as well as favourites Dirty Dancing and Top Gun.

Read more
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Prezzo is set to close about a third of its restaurants, including its Stevenage Old Town outlet, but not its premises in Welwyn Garden City, St Albans, Hatfield, Hitchin, Letchworth or on the Stevenage Retail Park.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

A 16-year-old girl from Hitchin who was missing for more than a week has been found safe and well after a police appeal yesterday.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Concerns are growing for the welfare of a 16-year-old girl who has been missing from Hitchin for a week – and police have today appealed for help finding her.

Read more
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

A person has died after being hit by a train north of Hitchin railway station.

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

A day of family fun billed as ‘the ultimate baby and toddler festival’ is coming to Hertfordshire – with discounted early-bird tickets now on sale.

Read more
Monday, November 6, 2017

An acclaimed husband and wife folk duo will bring their current UK tour to a close in Hertfordshire later this month.

Read more
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Looking for a fireworks display to attend in Hertfordshire for Bonfire Night this year? Here’s some fireworks events worth considering.

Read more
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Hitchin’s Guy Fawkes Night fireworks are to return this year on November 5 – and there will be a beer tent, bonfire and much more to enjoy.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy