Friday, October 12, 2018

People in Potters Bar will soon be invited to have their say on the next stage of housing development in Hertsmere.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

House prices in Welwyn Hatfield rose by 0.9% in July, contributing to a 2.1% rise over the last 12 months.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner has launched the third round of an initiative to give cash from driving offences to worthy causes.

Read more
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Dozens of voters took part in an informal snap ‘Brexitometer’ poll in Welwyn Hatfield at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The beauty industry is booming in Welwyn Hatfield and Hertsmere.

Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Figures published by the Government have revealed how many people were diagnosed with a sexually transmitted disease (STI) in Welwyn Hatfield last year.

Read more
Monday, September 17, 2018

A mini-poll in Potters Bar organised by a pro-EU campaign group has come out in favour of a vote on a final Brexit deal.

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Herts Police is appealing for the public’s help to trace a wanted man who may be somewhere in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

With one of the UK’s largest Jewish populations, police in Hertsmere have been patrolling Jewish organisations to prevent antisemitic hate crime.

Read more
Friday, August 31, 2018

Police are re-appealing for the public’s help to trace a wanted man with links to St Albans, Hertsmere, North Herts, Dacorum and Luton.

Read more
Thursday, August 9, 2018

About 650 people gathered in a Potters Bar park to watch movies outside in the heat.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Potters Bar residents are being urged to look out for their voter registration details in the post.

Read more
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP voiced residents’ fears after burglaries continued to spiral in the town.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

Police have issued crime prevention advice after opportunistic burglars targeted windows and flat roofs in Potters Bar during the hot weather.

Read more
Friday, July 13, 2018

Vehicle crime in Welwyn Hatfield has dropped by 11 per cent despite a spike in Hertfordshire, latest figures have revealed.

Read more
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Hertsmere Borough Council has launched a crackdown on people who fiddle their council tax bills by fraudulently claiming they live alone.

Read more
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Oliver Dowden, MP for Hertsmere, has met with officials from Hertfordshire County Council and Hertsmere Borough Council to discuss their plans for the future of the borough’s schools.

Read more
Sunday, June 24, 2018

After the number of clinics serving Potters Bar Community Hospital has halved since 2015, the bodies responsible are making no promises that others won’t be cut.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Police were on hand as travellers made their way off a green space this afternoon after having spent a week there.

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has met with the borough council’s leader following a wave of complaints about the town’s roads.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Two men have been arrested, charged and remanded for conspiracy to commit 21 burglaries including offences in Potters Bar and Bushey.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP has added his voice to the concerns about Network Rail’s boss receiving honours from the Queen.

Read more
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Dog owners left “broken” after having their beloved pets stolen have spoken out after police figures revealed an increase in thefts across Hertfordshire.

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

At last night’s council meeting, a new mayor who wants to get youngsters involved with local affairs and politics was appointed for Hertsmere.

Read more
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

The MP for Potters Bar has called for a meeting with the council to kick start it into creating more school places.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A borough councillor who was left wheelchair-bound following a motorbike accident has said he is “overjoyed” to be able to get his teeth fully into council work again.

Read more
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Here’s what’s open and closed in Welwyn Hatfield and Potters Bar on bank holiday Monday May 7.

Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Potters Bar’s MP Oliver Dowden has urged Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner to give the town a fair share of the policing budget.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

The leader of Hertsmere Borough Council has released a statement after a number of residents asked why an election is not happening next month.

Read more
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Jewellery and cars are being stolen by burglars in Hertsmere during the school holidays, police have warned.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy