Friday, July 13, 2018

Child abuse charity the NSPCC is dealing with more reports of child neglect in Hertfordshire than ever before in its history.

Read more
Friday, June 29, 2018

The future of Cuffley Camp as an outdoor education centre has been secured today – seven months after funding from Herts County Council was withdrawn.

Read more
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

You can now chat confidentially to your local bobby face to face at Hatfield station thanks to a new police sheme.

Read more
Monday, June 25, 2018

A rescheduled gig featuring a Hertfordshire-based singer of Russian and Ingush heritage will take place in St Albans next week.

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A modern-day Canterbury Tales is coming through Hatfield and St Albans in July in solidarity with refugees.

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Two men have been arrested, charged and remanded for conspiracy to commit 21 burglaries including offences in Potters Bar and Bushey.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

New mums and dads will be able to enjoy a special lunchtime comedy show in Hertfordshire next week – with babies most welcome!

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A man has been fined for possession of crack cocaine and heroin in Hatfield.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Hertfordshire primary school places have been allocated today – with 86 per cent offered their first choice.

Read more
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Times food columnist Becky Alexander has taken a trip to the new River Cottage at Hatfield House.

Read more
Thursday, April 12, 2018

A group of Hatfield students are holding a charity fundraiser in Welwyn Garden City this weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A young man is awaiting sentencing after being caught with a total of 166 wraps of crack cocaine, 38 wraps of heroin, cannabis and more than £1,000 in cash in Hatfield.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Council is following legal procedures for the eviction of travellers who have taken over a Hatfield car park.

Read more
Friday, March 30, 2018

Organisers have announced the first headline act for an annual Hertfordshire charity music festival.

Read more
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Welwyn Hatfield Times food columnist Becky Alexander has been visiting The Red Lion pub in Hatfield.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Ahead of World Book Day a “thought-provoking” award-winning author visited a Hatfield school and filled the youngsters with inspiration.

Read more
Thursday, February 15, 2018

A 47-year-old man who drove an Audi A4 at 110mph on the A1(M) has been fined.

Read more
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Did you know that we have our very own Chocolate Factory tucked away in rural Hertfordshire?

Read more
Thursday, December 14, 2017

A Welwyn GP is warning people who rely on prescribed medicines to plan ahead over the festive period.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

The new-look driving test which comes into force today will help “save lives”, according to a Hertfordshire-based road safety charity.

Read more
Friday, November 24, 2017

The winners for the Hertfordshire Business Awards 2017 have been revealed tonight – and it’s fair to say they are all proud as punch.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

Hertfordshire Constabulary is looking for people to join its fast-track programme to become detectives.

Read more
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Decisions will be made about a raft of proposed health cuts in Hertfordshire, including axing NHS-funded IVF and forcing smokers and obese patients to make bigger health improvements before surgery, at a meeting on Thursday.

Read more
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A former manager of the London Eye is to head up a popular leisure attraction in Hertfordshire.

Read more
Friday, August 25, 2017

A 75-year-old sexual predator has been jailed for 27 years for a series of horrific offences against children.

Read more
Friday, August 25, 2017

The new school year may just be about to start, but it’s already time for Hertfordshire parents and carers to start planning ahead for next year.

Read more
Sunday, August 6, 2017

Chipping in for a Welwyn Garden City-based charity will be par of the course for leading senior golfers and spectators later this month.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy