Monday, June 4, 2018

New mums and dads will be able to enjoy a special lunchtime comedy show in Hertfordshire next week – with babies most welcome!

Read more
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

If you are looking for a friendly and affordable hotel in Hertfordshire near London, then the newly refurbished Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel is a good place to stay.

Read more
Monday, April 30, 2018

To mark the end of the month-long Hertford Arts Festival, Hertford Castle will open its doors for the first time this year on Sunday.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Conservative members of Herts County Council have been accused of hypocrisy after they voted down a motion on free school meals, then “trooped off” to enjoy one themselves.

Read more
Sunday, March 25, 2018

With the WHT Community Awards in the offing, we spoke to one of last year’s winners about the value of volunteering.

Read more
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Art lovers will be spoilt for choice in Hertford next month with pop-up exhibitions at venues across the county town.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Charities can now apply to become the beneficiary of an annual music festival in Hertford.

Read more
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Tickets for the 2018 Hertfordshire Festival of Music are due to go on sale from today.

Read more
Friday, January 26, 2018

A Hertfordshire Police officer was dismissed yesterday (Thursday) after a panel concluded that he took part in “sexual activity” with a vulnerable woman.

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

There’s less than one week left to respond to Hertfordshire County Council’s Local Transport Plan, which the council says will mean a major shakeup of the county’s transport networks in a bid to help them cope in the future.

Read more
Friday, December 8, 2017

As the winter weather has well and truly arrived in Hertfordshire – with the potential for snow at the weekend – highway maintenance contractor Ringway and Herts County Council have been gearing up for the gritting season ahead.

Read more
Sunday, October 29, 2017

There will be a professional fireworks display at a Hertford school for Bonfire Night.

Read more
Friday, September 29, 2017

Blockbuster hit Made in Dagenham motors into the county town next month.

Read more
Thursday, September 21, 2017

NHS doctors, nurses and patients completed a sponsored abseil-relay at the Olympic Park on Saturday to raise £10,000 towards an ultrasound machine for Stevenage’s Lister Hospital.

Read more
Sunday, September 10, 2017

A new family arts festival is coming to the county town later this month.

Read more
Monday, September 4, 2017

Visitors to Hertford will be able to step back in time this weekend.

Read more
Saturday, August 19, 2017

A motorcyclist was airlifted to hospital with serious injuries after a crash on the A414 near Hatfield last night.

Read more
Thursday, August 10, 2017

More than 10,000 visitors attended a free charity music festival in the county town.

Read more
Friday, August 4, 2017

Photographers still have time to enter a town’s calendar competition.

Read more
Sunday, July 30, 2017

There has been a change to the Hertford Castle Open Air Cinema programme for the August Bank Holiday weekend with Indiana Jones movie Raiders of the Lost Ark no longer being screened “due to unforeseen circumstances”.

Read more
Monday, July 10, 2017

If you go down to Hertford Castle this weekend, you’re sure of a big surprise...

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy