Sunday, July 8, 2018

A magnificent seven Herts Phoenix athletes took to the start line at the prestigious British Championship.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Slam Dunk 2018 draws to a close on May Bank Holiday Monday and the stage times have been confirmed for the touring festival’s final leg.

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

Four ska revival and punk bands will take to the stage in Hatfield this weekend as part of a special co-headline show.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Get on your Funky Moped for two nights of music and laughs with comedian Jasper Carrott in St Albans.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

The final four bands appearing at Hatfield’s Slam Dunk Festival have been announced by organisers.

Read more
Friday, March 23, 2018

Another stage for this year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield has been announced with the acoustic line-up confirmed.

Read more
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Organisers of Hatfield’s Slam Dunk Festival have confirmed the line-up of the May event’s ska and punk stage.

Read more
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

The line-up for the Breakout Stage at this year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield has been announced.

Read more
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Organisers of Hatfield’s Slam Dunk Festival have announced another four acts for the 2018 line-up.

Read more
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Burglaries in Potters Bar have risen by 55% in one year, police figures show.

Read more
Saturday, December 9, 2017

The second Slam Dunk Festival 2018 line-up announcement will be made on Sunday night – with a second headliner revealed live on BBC Radio 1.

Read more
Saturday, December 9, 2017

An annual Hatfield music festival has picked up a major industry award.

Read more
Saturday, December 9, 2017

Residents across Welwyn Hatfield have been all of a flutter at the sight of an unusual and brightly coloured visitor to their gardens.

Read more
Sunday, November 19, 2017

A Hatfield man has been recognised for his achievements in open water swimming during a prestigious national award ceremony.

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Organisers have announced the first acts playing next year’s Slam Dunk Festival in Hatfield including the main stage headliner.

Read more
Monday, November 13, 2017

Here are the venues, dates and tickets details for next year’s Slam Dunk Festival.

Read more
Sunday, November 12, 2017

A major Hatfield music festival is moving venue next year – to a new site in the town.

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

Three teenagers are currently in custody in connection with a fight that happened in Welwyn Garden City on Monday.

Read more
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Fans of ska and punk are in for a treat in Hatfield next summer when a four band spectacular comes to town.

Read more
Sunday, September 10, 2017

An elderly Potters Bar couple were reunited just in time for their 64th anniversary after they were separated in different hospitals.

Read more
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Pupils at Chancellor’s School in Brookmans Park are celebrating another fantastic set of A-level results.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy