Sunday, July 8, 2018

Which one of these seven managers is England’s greatest of all time?

Read more
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Which one of these four players is England’s greatest left midfielder of all time?

Read more
Friday, July 6, 2018

With the group stage of the World Cup in the books, how much can you remember about the opening round of games?

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Which one of these 13 players is England’s greatest striker of all time?

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Gareth Southgate’s promising young England side look ready to make a mark on the world stage and help atone for the disappointments of recent tournaments.

Read more
Sunday, June 17, 2018

David Platt’s late winner against Belgium saw England advance to the quarter-finals of the 1990 World Cup, but how much do you remember about the match?

Read more
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Pelé or Baggio? Batistuta or Maradona? Cristiano Ronaldo or Lionel Messi? Thomas or Gerd Müller? Which legend has found the net the most times at World Cup tournaments?

Read more
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Tens of millions will be gambled on the outcome of the World Cup, from the outright winners to the number of times Neymar spits during a game, but who do you think will lift the trophy?

Read more
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The Greatest Show on Turf kicks off in Russia this week, bringing with it all the emotion, heartache and joy that every football tournament does. Mark Heath takes a look at what we can expect in the next month.

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

England boss Gareth Southgate has named his 23-man World Cup squad – but who should make the starting XI against Tunisia?

Read more
Thursday, February 22, 2018

It’s a busy season ahead for Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton with a full race calendar in 2018.

Read more

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Welwyn Hatfield Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy