Tue, 18:15

There are delays on the A1 at Potters Bar and Hatfield due to congestion.

Read more
Thursday, August 24, 2017

This summer GCSE students in Herts will have to decipher a mix of letters and numbers in their results.

Read more
St Albans
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

There are traffic delays on the A1(M) between Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

There are delays on the M25 near Potters Bar this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Fresh from the splitting-up of ‘80s heartthrobs Spandau Ballet, Tony Hadley will be belting out some of your favourite hits.

Read more
Meraki Festival
Monday, July 17, 2017

Sunbathers in Hatfield and WGC will have to pack away their loungers and wheel the barbecue into the shed before Herts’ wettest day at the end of month.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The heatwave in Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield could continue for another week, as temperatures are predicted to stay in the 20s for the next six days.

Read more
Thursday, April 27, 2017

The notorious Bank Holiday weather will strike Welwyn Hatfield and St Albans this weekend, with low temperatures and cloud in the forecast.

Read more
St Albans
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

There delays on the M25 near to Potters Bar and Hatfield after a lorry broke down.

Read more
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

If you haven’t registered to vote yet, here’s everything you need to know about how to have your say.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

This morning, Prime Minister Theresa May called a snap General Election for Thursday, June 8.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, April 10, 2017

Welwyn Hatfield residents basked in the sunshine as temperatures hit a six-year high at the weekend.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Get the shorts and swingball out! Welwyn Garden City and Hatfield are forecast to be as hot as Ibiza this weekend.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

There are delays both northbound and southbound on the M1 this morning, between junction 7 and 6a.

Read more

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Welwyn Hatfield Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter